Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We won't stay there again

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My wife squashed a bug in the bed where she was laying with our 6 month old son. For a tiny bug it made a pretty big blood stain. My wife was very upset about it. We haven't found any bug bites on the baby yet, but that blood came from somewhere! We showed it to the hotel staff but they wouldn't do anything except say sorry, the room was recently fumigated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Very noisy.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Rooms and facility are quite dated.
Location: Did not see much nearby, except the train switch-yard.
Very noisy room. In-room refrigerator was extremely noisy as it started and stopped throughout the night. Worse was the sound of train's screeching in the switch-yard near the hotel. Perhaps it was the room we were in (located on the end of the building), but the relatively non-stop sounds of train brakes and connection banging made for a very rough night of sleep. We did explain this to the hotel desk clerk, who simply responded "rough night, huh?"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Rooms are terrific
Location: Pizza Palace!!! Great!!
Breakfast excellent, room clean and the staff is accommodating!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Surprisingly good for budget motel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Very close to Zion and Bryce.
Good value for the area and price. Large room. Clean. Decent breakfast. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Really nice hotel for Barstow!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy.
Cons: Nope.
Location: Nothing, it is Barstow.
Originally booked one night, but extended to two nights when work went over. Very nice room, facility, etc.. The have really comfy beds, it is clean. Also, nice quad paned windows to keep nearby train track noise to a minimum. This is where I will be staying when going to Barstow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very nice and the location is easy to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Good place to stay. Recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best Hotels I've stayed on our 8 day tr

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: There was only a pizza parlor within walking distance of the property. Other eating options had to be driven too.
The rooms were very reasonable, clean, and comfortable, with the a friendly feeling. The bathroom was clean and a little small. The toilet was very noisy when flushed, but the shower was the best encounter on my 8 day trip. The breakfast room was comfortable and clean. The heating and air conditioner quiet and was very adequate. The food was fresh and replenished often with good choices. I would have like to seen a waffle maker or pancakes. The property was modern looking and well lighted with security cameras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent price for location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: honesty of the staff, excellent customer service.
Cons: none
Location: shopping and restaurants are short drive away
Room was very comfortable,nice big beds, room is very clean and they have wonderful breakfast. Nice amenities like exercise room, fast wi-fi and the area felt secure.Very honest staff, especially the one person that handles the breakfast in the morning. I left my handbag on the chair and my husband came back 15 minutes later. He told my husband that he set it aside in front desk so nobody can take it. Well done and when we travel to Las Vegas, I will come back for sure next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Good, Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, good location.
Cons: A bit too much furniture in the room
Room had everything needed but was a bit overstuffed with furniture. Nice breakfast and terrific attendant who catered to your needs.