Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 93927

If you are Gay do not stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice
Cons: Getting rid of the owner
Location: No much to do in Victorville, CA
After being treated rudely by the owner, we were handed the phone and told that we could not stay at the hotel because of plumbing problems. This was not the case. We were told that we would get a refund, but I am still waiting on that.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
inexpensive, but bad all around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Stay at Travel Inn

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: It was really comfortable.
Cons: Needed a complete renovation. Very old. Felt like I was in an old country in Europe or Asia.
Was a quaint place with a lot of vines and plants, very old world like and like a foreign country. The furniture was old and kind of run down. Walls had patches in them. Needed upgrading. An old place. The two bedroom unit had a tiny second bedroom which was not orignial I don't think. The beds were really comfortable though and it was clean and quiet. Not a typical chain hotel but it wasn't a chain.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Boise, Idaho

Mixed Review

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The service was...odd, the neighborhood was very seedy, but the rooms were absolutely beautiful! This is in a bit of a rough part of town, though I didn't have any specific troubles while I was there. The front desk lady was difficult to understand and it was much harder than it should have been just to check in. But the rooms were lovely- the beds had six pillows and a cool canopy drape, plus really classy fixtures and furnishings in the bathroom. Gorgeous rooms for the price!
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Loic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Horrible !!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: middle of downtown
Was never able to stay, plumbing not working, locks on door not working. Not able to understand them trying to explain to me their excuses. I was referred to another Hotel and had to pay for it out of my pocket when I had already paid through expedia.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I reserved one room with 2 Queen beds and to my pleasant surprise the beds were seperated by another room it was like having 2 rooms in one, they just need to put another air conditioner in the extra room. It was a nice stay, convenient for the places I needed to go.
1 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much with this hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Asked for a handicapped accessible or a ground floor room. Was given a 2nd floor room. Had to go up and down the stairs. No coffee/tea in room, only coffee maker. Bathroom window won't close shut. Room musty with old carpet. A/C works well, fairly new. Microwave and ref worked. 2nd night, card key won't work. Website says free complimentary breakfast. There was none. Was informed that they have no free breakfast for the last 3 months. I guess I got what I paid for but so many things were unexpected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bay,

Sir, We do not have a room for you!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It had windows and doors...
Cons: The location is in a run down neighborhood, lots of locals just hanging out in parking lot and nearby..
Location: Location is not the best.. only stay here if a tornado has blown your tent away...
When we arrived at the hotel to check in, We were informed that there was no room available for us. The staff then gave us a business card to a hotel approx. ten miles away and said they have a room for you and it's $xx.xx per night. We finally arrived there,as we were given wrong directions, only to be told, Oh we can't give it to you at that price, Its going to be more. Already unhappy, now just wanting to settle in somewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victorville hotel close to the fairgrounds

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Booked a room for my daughter and she was given a smoking that was not cleaned when she walked in the room. She could not stay there due to her allergies and left to book a room at another hotel. Called the hotel and they said they were going to call Expedia and have our money refunded . I still have not had my funds refunded or credited back to my credit card. ? Can you call me or contact me soon ? Thank you