Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Awful

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The lady at the front desk was rude. When you walk in the hall that goes to the rooms all you smell is marijuana very strong. The indoor pool IS NOT heated (felt like ice water). No elevator so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. In our room there was a floor lamp that was plugged in and the cord was cut up(its a wonder if the place hadn't burned down). My advice, if you have kids and don't want them around marijuana DO NOT stay at this hotel. We were told they couldn't do anything because who ever it was smoking that paid for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize on behalf of our front desk staff and housekeeping staff, please be assured that your comments concerning rudeness, the marijuana odor, and the floor lamp are being forwarded to upper management. Our pool is not heated, nor is it advertised as being heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
I had A great stay i didnt Wanna leave it was so comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Vidalia area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Clean, quiet and very comfortable. Indoor pool and hot tub. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Vidalia area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Vidalia one night

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: Biggest plus is that it is only 2 floors so no elevators dings throughout the night. Also the ice/vending machines are set back off of the main hall
Cons: Like most hotels they give expedia bookers the rooms on the highway side...but the place is set back enough its not a big issue.
Location: Onion museum was interesting but takes maybe 30 minutes. Pleasant staff. Downtown is nothing to write home about. very few stores/rests. a bit rundown
I was a bit concerned upon pulling in...it is behind some fast food joints. But the overall condition of the place is pretty good. The staff is not to excited to be working there or greeting/socializing with guests but did their jobs. mattress was kinda lousy but I was tired. Breakfast was better than a lot, although I ate at 6:30 so it was well stocked. Nothing great but was certainly doable, except for the "fresh" fruit. It seemed like it had been sitting there a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with both the staff and upper management. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Vidalia area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, Delaware

An Overnight stay

Posted Mar 2, 2018
The hotel staff was very nice and the breakfast was great. The room is outdated but the hotel is very clean. I
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Vidalia area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I was lucky to get the last non-smoking room on the first floor. Was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that we were able to get you a room. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Vidalia area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: In quiet area
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
We stayed overnight on our way to Florida. We found the room clean, bed comfortable and breakfast was very good. Would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

very pleasing stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Everything..
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Location was perfect to what we were planning .
Was a very pleasing stay... friendly staff... room was king non smoking very comfortable bed.. Breakfast food was good clean and fresh... We would stay here agine...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Vidalia area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by cbg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.