Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jean-luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Papageien Vogelkäfig woanders hinstellen Zimmer auf defekte Sachen kontrollieren.
Frühstücksangebot wird als "Großes Frühstück" verkauft ist aber sehr mager ausgefallen. Es wurde nicht nachgefüllt beim Rührei und es gab nur Käse, Salami oder Kochschinken. Die Butter war auch schon um 08.30 Uhr vergriffen sowie der Orangensaft. Es wurde ein Vogelkäfig direkt an der Rezeption mit 2 Papageien aufgestellt. Das laute Pfeifen durch die Papageien war mehr als unangenehm. Die Abrechnung war falsch. Hotelkarte am Abend am Haupteingang hat nicht funktioniert. Durch Zufall haben uns andere Hotelgäste reingelassen. Der Haarfön war kaputt (durchgeschmolzen im Halter, sodass man diesen nicht mehr rausziehen konnte) Die Klobrille ist defekt gewesen. Wollte beim Checkout auf die Sachen hinweisen, jedoch konnte der Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption kein Englisch sprechen.....
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Het hotel doet oud aan. Veel rotzooi, restaurant was niet open maar werd als opslag gebruikt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geldermalsen

Leuk hotel, midden in centrum

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nette hotel, goed verzorgd ontbijt, gezellig en knus ingericht
3 out of 5
by ron from Bovenkarspel

Vriendelijke gastheer Met redelijk ontbijt

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Vriendelijke gastheer alleen beetje smoezelige kleding. Kamer was netjes en voldeed. Redelijk ontbijt.Verder mooie omgeving.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Nuremberg

Be careful: RIP-OFF

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were informed that there was no room available for us, although we had a confirmed booking which we had made 5 days before. Instead, we were sent to a dirty, old, run down holiday village nearby. This place needed urgent renovation, the rooms were smelling badly and the shower had no hot water. For the second night, we got a standard room although we had booked and paid for an executive room. When confronted with this, the owner of the hotel asked if we would have preferred staying one more night in the horrible holiday village??? The owner of the hotel offered us a voucher for a future stay, which we could not accept since for professional reasons, we would not be able to come back to this region. He refused any other kind of compensation. We have filed a complaint against this hotel. While we were there, the same happened to other people. To finish, the hotel itself was indeed quite nice, newly renovated with much taste. Breakfast was okay. The bathroom smells as the ventilation seems to be connected to the ventilation of the restaurant that is located below. The village of Vielsalm is not very interesting but gives access to nice walks in the neighbourhood. Based on what happened to us, I can not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you want to make a reservation anyway, please be aware of the fact that you may not get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by Matthijs from The Netherlands

Neat hotel in a great area in The Ardennes

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
It is a neat hotel. Modern design, and great spacious rooms. Vielsalm is greatly located among nice villages (Malmedy / Stavelot) and hiking areas. Only minus was the breakfast: limited choice, and oven breads that are not fully baked. A bit of a mismatch with the rest of the experience.
5 out of 5
by nicolas from Steenvoorde

Excellent

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bel hotel, bien situé en centre ville, accueil chaleureux, personnel disponible et charmant. La chambre a été entiérement rénovée , literie impeccable.. et petit déjeuner copieux . J'y retournerai !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cher pour la prestation. accueil sympa

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil sympa. Chambre renovee mais SDB encore d un ancien temps! Petit dejeuner de pauvre qualite! pour un best Western