Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Hip hotel, service is good and close to the public transportation. There is a tram stop across the street. They have a rooftop bar which has a great view of Vienna. I did not try the restaurant, or room service. There is an Italian restaurant around the corner which was pretty good, and across the street from the restaurant there is a grocery store. My room was small, but adequate for my stay. I would definitely stay at 25hours hotel again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel where every detail has a message

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everything was great about the hotel: the location, the bed, the shower, the breakfast. I loved the design and the hip concept. Messages are everywhere and it is really intriguing. The stuff is friendly and helpful. located 5 minutes walk from museum quarter and the metro station.Highly recommended!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hart

never again

Posted Jun 2, 2017
First night cancelled - hotel tried to make up by giving a upgrade and free parking but damage already done. Check out then charged me for parking so told them I wasn't happy and they did remove. I got the impression double booking is standard hence hotel staff attitude then to ask if I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Quirky and a bit different
Location: Walkable to all the main parts of Vienna
Great fun themed hotel! Lovely breakfast, super rooms, lots of interesting little nooks and crannies. Location ideal to get to all the main parts of Vienna
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Christian Kölling, Hotel Management
Dear Emily Thank you so much for your feedback. Seems you had a really good time with us. I do hope you had enough time to explore everything. Do you know that there are more 25hours hotels just check out our website. All the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Memorable hotel (for all the right reasons)

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The informality.
Cons: As stated above, we though the menu in the restaurant should change every few days as the options were quite limited.
Location: We found that most of the city was easily walkable from the hotel. There is also an underground station nearby, which we used, and restaurants.
This was a quirky, fun hotel with helpful, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 25hours Hotel. It was well placed for amenities, attractions and transport links. Although we thought the menu was limited, the food in the restaurant was good. The rooftop bar is spectacular and atmospheric, where people of all ages mingle quite happily. We will certainly return to beautiful Vienna and, hopefully, will stay again at the 25hours Hotel. Val
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Christian Kölling, Hotel Management
Dear Val Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. Looks simply amazing. I’m glad you had a wonderful time with us. It would be really a pleasure if we could host you on your next stay in Vienna. Looking forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful! Would stay here again and again.

Posted May 24, 2017
I am not one to return to a hotel as I usually like to experience something new but this hotel surpassed expectations. Great location, great staff, very clean. Details were perfect right down to the soap chosen and information/recommendations in each room. Great bathroom. Fast wifi. Rooftop bar with great drinks and atmosphere . Fitness area to meet all needs. Staff to assist with any questions. Even a jogging corner to begin each day. Highly recommend staying here. Only small drawback was the air in our room did not seem to work but since we were so pleased with everything else we didn't even mention it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Christian Kölling, Hotel Management
Dear Stacie Whoop whoop what an amazing Feedback. Thank you so much for your wonderful words. Be assured that I will pass it on to the rest of my team. Looking forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GLASGOW

EXCELLENT LOCATION,STAFF GOOD ROOFTOP BAR

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: NEAR ALL TOURIST ATTRACTIONS IN MUSEUM QUARTER WALKABLE TO EVERY WHERE ELSE ALSO VERY EASY TO USE UNDERGOUND SYSTEM
WE WERE HERE FOR A 3 NIGHT CITY BREAK THIS IS A QUIRKY MODERN HOTEL AND I CANT PRAISE IT ENOUGH WOULD DEF GO AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting but basic hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: Get rid of supposedly humourous tacky slogans and inscriptions or at least reduce them.
Comfortable, basic hotel more suited to young travelers. Service in the restaurant and top floor bar was not upto the mark. Reception staff was very helpful and polite. A bit overpriced perhaps due to high season. Tacky slogans everywhere in the hotel were quite irritating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location and hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: All of the aforementioned and the room was so quiet. Loved being able to fully relax in the room.
Cons: Refill the grab and go breakfast bar. We had to ask for more coffee, etc. but staff took care of it with a smile
Location: Everything is nearby! The Hofburg, Museum Quarter, Opera, all the main buildings, shopping, restaurants. Perfect location!
Excellent service, helpful informed staff. Nice amenities! Used the sauna&steam facilities after a cold long day. Wonderful yoga class... Instructor was so helpful and engaging. She spoke in beautiful English. Very comfortable for being a hip hotel. I call it sophisticated hip! Highly recommend this hotel, very impressed with their concept and priced very well. We need some in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland maine

Super fun environment

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel was so much fun, the staff was great, the restaurant was delicious and the location was wonderful! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is staying in Vienna