Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Economical hotel convenient close to Hauptbahnhof

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Three comfortable nights and good breakfasts in clean and tidy room.
4 out of 5
by ainsco

short stay in Wien

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
perfectly acceptable and as expected - actually very quiet and peaceful given location and hotel/hostel set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice locatiom

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very close to the central station. The room is nice and clean. Unfortunately when we arrived, there were all steps and no slide for move lugguage. Tones of smokers outside the building and very bad to the non smoker. I find in eastern Europe there is no separation of non smoking and smoking area which is quite disappointed and I am allergy to the smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find other options!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Staff, room cleanliness, security
The only thing I will recommend is that you find somewhere else to stay. During my stay I was unfortunate enough to stay in a room in which the lockers were broken into as we slept and the cash within multiple lockers was stolen. I understand that these things happen within hostels and could typically look past this except for the way the issue was handled by the staff. When I went to the front desk to explain to the staff that a good size amount of money had been stolen they could not have been more dismissive about the situation. They couldn't have been more useless in helping to do anything to help fix the situation, and even worse took no pride in their workplace. If someone told me that something in my workplace had been vandalized I would likely go to check it out, no member of the staff came to look at the room for nearly 6 hours, and only did so because the police had came and had to be let in (The police coming also had nothing to do with the staff but because one of the other individuals staying in the room and I went and filled out reports). *Granted they do have a safe at the front which you can use, unfortunately it's not realistic for everyone to be able to put their backpacks and valuables inside it.* If this is how their staff handles these sorts of situations it leads me to think 'how frequent are these occurrences that the staff has become completely indifferent to them'. I recommend you do whatever you can to find an alternative to staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel as close to the Central railway station and metro, reasonable rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Short Trip

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Heaters working, Strong Wifi in the Reception area
Cons: Wifi should be in working order on all floors, beds are okay, I think they should have better Pillows, the current pillows are quite soft.
Location: Banks, Supermarket and Metro all close by.
The website said they speak my language but when I got there, I had trouble speaking with the staff, Bed is uncomfortable, Wifi was really weak on the 4th floor, Cleaners forgot to clean my room even after I asked them too, what do you expect from a 2 star Hostel/Hotel, its okay if your staying for a few nights, it has a Bills supermarket near by which sells cheap products to eat and drink ect, on a positive it is quite close to a tube station, which you can then go anywhere in Vienna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very close to cafes, train station, quiet and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from manchester england

great location for railway station and metro

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: it had very friendly and helpful staff and a good atmosphere in the hotel
Cons: i am english so would love tea making facilites in the room
Location: great location for the main railway station and the metro and not to far from the centre of vienna
the hotel was next to the railway station and a good location for vienna i arrived by taxi but the hotel would be a little dificult to find if you was not sure about location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for a budget traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
As far as a hostel goes it was fine. You had to pay for sheets which wasn't expressed beforehand, the bathroom had mold but the each room has their own toilet room and shower room which was nice. The free wifi worked well so there was no need to pay for premium. Despite the mediocre review it was a pretty decent hostel to stay in. Location was prime.