Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder willkommen zu heissen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen, Stefan Weiss
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Unclear Booking, It gets all much more expensive

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The facility as such is good.
Cons: Clarity of booking and staff helpfulness.
When I book a "Double Room Twin Beds", I tend to think that I have booked for two people. Not in this hotel. The total cost of the night more than doubled compared to what was visible when I started the booking. Taxes, ok, taxes come on top. That is often the case. Then additional for the second person - that is unexpected. The breakfast for the second person, that makes sense - ok. The parking for EUR 17. And all in all it just doubled what I thought I am paying. Nothing wrong with the hotel as such. But it was just really disappointing on that count.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Ian Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are sorry to read that you are disappointed regarding the incremental hotel charges. Please be informed that prices are applicable for single use occupancy and prices are applicable for double use occupancy. With kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling, Scotland

Excellent location near station

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location and price. Also, basic rooms, but more than adequate for short stays.
Cons: Coffee facilities in the room. Better choice of English language TV channels.
Location: Near the station, a 15 minute walk to the centre.
Was looking for a hotel which provided good value in a convenient location. This is a no frills, business hotel, but it is very reasonably priced in a great location. Simple rooms, but very tidy and warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for your review on Expedia. We are happy to read that you generally enjoyed your stay at Azimut Hotel Vienna. Thank you for your feedback regarding TV channels and coffe facilities. Please be informed that we are currently undergoiing a complete hotel renovation, where our guests will be able to watch Sky TV in the future. Furthermore, all floors will be equipeed with a coffee point where you are able to make complimentary coffee and tea. With warm regards from Vienna,
4 out of 5
by Mahmood

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was really good stay for me and the family. Multilingual staff. Close to the train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking our time to evaluate our hotel. I'm glad you liked it. best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was not impressed but I cannot really complain either. It has a good location though and it is close to a very nice restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking our time to evaluate our hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us in the hotel. We are trying to improve. best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff, location.
Cons: Very bad pillows, towels and bed sheets could me more renewed too. No fridge and no kettle in the room.
Pictures look much more fancy, than the reality :) I guess nowadays it's true for most of hotels, but still. The hotel is ok, great location if you need to stay close to the train station. The room is a bit old, but clean. No fridge and no kettle in the room was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by FM, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It makes us happy that you just loved our cleanliness. Thank you for your opinion this is very important to us because we are trying to improve. best regards
5 out of 5
by Miroslav

One very good place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I am very satisfied from the hotel. I can recommend it to everyone. Very clean rooms, very comfortable, free safe in the room, free internet with a strong signal, underground parking, very polite personel. Everything what you need for a normal stay on a very good price in the center of Vienna you can find in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you liked it so much. We would always welcome you back at our hotel. best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review. best regards
4 out of 5
by saurabh

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your positive rating. It is nice that you liked it. best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your rating. best regards