Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very warm,no air conditioning available.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
about a ten min walk to centre,good location,quiet...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice place, very convenient location and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: cheap, delicious breakfast and proximity to city centre Cons: room not very clean, sink in bathroom was clogged, no air conditioning, toiletries weren't provided without asking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina S.

Business Trip -- totally efficient hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The room I had was clean, pleasant and virtually silent while the location of the hotel was very convenient to the U-Bahn. I was in Vienna for business and the staff at the hotel was quite accommodating in terms of allowing me to check-in a little before the official check-in time which reduced a lot of stress for me. The breakfast the next morning was excellent - the choice of breakfast foods was enormous --- they provided something for everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast but no double beds

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location just a short walk over the bridge into the main centre. Breakfast was also great with a wide variety. There are a few flaws however. The first receptionist we encountered was extremely rude and uninviting. We arrived at 1.30pm and were told blankly to go do something else or come back later that night as check in wasn't until 3pm. She almost put me off even returning. We came back at 3pm and the next receptionist was a lot more pleasant. The room is fine, good size and clean. Another flaw would be that there are no double beds, only two singles together. For the price, location and breakfast the hotel is good, however, due to the beds and receptionist I would probably stay elsewhere if returning to Vienna.
5 out of 5
by Divneet

Great price!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. It is literally all you need. Great price if your just passing through!
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
no aircon but provided a fan when requested. free breakfast selection was good.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Blackpool, Lancashire UK

Hotel OK and a great nights sleep

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
the Hotel in in District 2 the old Jewish quarter - Hotel OK and a great nights sleep. 20 mins walk over the river to the main centre. But it's a No-Frills hotel, more of a bed-set type of approach but good price for Vienna.
1 out of 5
by Gabriella from São Paulo Brasil

Cheap. All the way

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't stay. Arrived late and left to another hotel early in the morning. False propaganda. The place is terrible. Looked like a hospital. Dirt, claustrophobic room, no air conditioner, really bad Staff.