Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good size room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I wish there were screens on the windows, so bugs don't come in. Also I don't think that housekeeping cleans the floors very often. Other than that I had a great stay. Comfy sized room, loved the inner door so you don't hear any hallway traffic. I never heard any of my neighbors. Bathroom small but it worked. Safe neighborhood. Market and coffee shop nearby.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great time but Danube is not Blue.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
A short 3 day stay, most enjoyable, hotel & Vienna. I will be going back to both for longer . Perfectly placed hotel for everything, bars, restaurants, shops & sightseeing. Only downside Vienna very expensive even more so than London, not the hotel though, good value for money. Hotel is seasonal April / end of September.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

All you need for a student budget

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Price-quality relationship
Cons: I would add a coffee vending machine in the common room
Location: Although is not exactly in the city centre is well located close to tram and bus stops. Also is a 20min (approx.) walk to the Belvedere Palace.
The hotel has all you need to have a pleasant stay at Vienna for a reasonable price. I attended a conference in Vienna and stayed a week in this hotel, I was most of the day at the conference so the hotel was exactly what I needed: a comfortable ensuite room to rest and get prepared for the next day. If you are going for a business/work trip with a student budget this hotel is for you. The desk closes at 11pm and in general is a very quiet place, I never see anyone in the common room during the evening. If you prefer a more vivid place with staff available 24h maybe this is not your option. The breakfast (not included in the price) was buffet type and the food was very nice however apart from breakfast and a drinks vending machine there is no food/drinks service over the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location to walk to all tourist sites.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Good location to walk to all tourist sites. Good basic room good to have free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
All is good here. Good reception. Good location.
2 out of 5
by Habib

Cheap, Good Location but not comfortable.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not kept well and not clean. I was too tired to ask for change. Arrived late. Insects flying around and no air conditioning. That is fine but opening the window led to more insects flying in. Room 301. AVOID. Only good thing is location and value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, budget hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, simple lines. Spacious room and a good, powerful shower.
Cons: The breakfast service. If you got down early...there was plenty of everything. Later arrival meant very little choice and several dirty tables.
Location: Ubahn close by, within easy reach of sightseeing buses. Restaurants and shops close by.
Clean, although we did have one day where the room wasn't serviced and another when we were short of towels. Definitely a budget hotel e.g. No welcome tray, but we knew that in advance. Good, multi lingual staff on reception. Breakfast service was an issue...great choice if you got down early, but otherwise, dishes weren't replenished and tables left uncleared.
5 out of 5
by Alison

Perfect for a short city break

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great, basic hotel in a great location. We walked from the main train station in about 20minutes and also walked in the city centre in about 15mins. Staff really friendly, rooms are basic but have everything you need. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Raúl

More dorm room than hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely basic hotel in a noisy neighbourhood. Stay away during the summer months, there's no air conditioning and the surrounding area is noisy at night
4 out of 5
by George

Minimalistic room in an excellent Vienna location

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The location for the hotel was excellent, with a lot of useful locations near buy, including fast subway access. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are offering all the basic comfort for a couple of nights. However, a little more comfort would really help. The overall style of the hotel is a little austere, giving mixed feelings about the whole experience. Some carpets will certainly help and the soap and shower dispenser are nice to have. Also, the cleanliness of the room was a bit problematic. The cleaning staff could have done a better job when cleaning after the previous room tenant.