Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very decent hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant helpful staff, good breakfast. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

All you really need hotel hits the spot!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was helpful and polite. The place was clean and we'll maintained even with it being to capacity with a large youth tour. The only negative things I have to comment on was the noisy bathroom fan. But closing the door helped and it did not last long. And a fridge in room would have been nice. The staff offered us use of the fridge behind the front desk. We took them up on that offer. Good value for money Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Kate from Exeter

Basic and bad wifi

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very basic - no air con and while they do offer free wifi, it barely worked the whole time we were there! The hotel service wasn't fantastic and you are quite far out of the main town - it's only about 25 minute walk, but there are nicer hotels closer to the centre than this. Overall I was pretty disappointed with this place!
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Good location - bathroom mould odor

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a walkable location to most attractions. My only complaint was that the bathroom smelled a bit of mould, but we didn't see any traces of it.
5 out of 5
by Ole from Stsvanger, Norway

Konsult

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good services and the breakfast was very good prepared
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but noisy street environment

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel and layout of room.
Cons: Provide air conditioning during summer nights
Location: Nearby cafes. Could walk to old town in Vienna. Close to trams and underground. Also able to walk to main train station.
Nice location and room. Since no air conditioning had to keep windows open at night. Very noisy during night with people talking and cars moving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe, UK

nice hotel, walking distance of some main sites

Posted Sep 26, 2015
i had a lovely time in vienna, the hotel was in a nice quiet area with easy access to everything. the tour buses were only 10 mins away along with shops, restaurants etc.