Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, price
Cons: Rooms are not cleaned daily
I stayed in Altwienerhof hotel for 2 nights for 50 eur/night. I arrived in Vienna very early in the morning but the hotel staff was so nice to check me in. The hotel is only 2 min walk from Gumpendorfer Stafe, so the location is very good. The breakfast was very nice as well. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Great location with public transportation near by.
A big and confortable room! Excellent staff and a delicious breakfast. Beautiful building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characterful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It`s character, friendly staff and its proximity to all forms of public transport
Cons: see above
Location: Easy to get to the centre and some nice restaurants nearby.
Attractive public rooms but no internet in rooms, no air-conditioning and no coffee/tea making facilities.
3 out of 5
by David from Minneola

Two nights in Vienna

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
During our time in Vienna it was very warm. Our room was hot so we had to keep the windows open. There was no AC. We slept poorly because of the nearby road noise as well as the voices we heard from people on the street below. If we could have kept the windows closed it would have been much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ljubljana

excelent

Posted Jun 29, 2016
very plesent place, clean and comfort. very kind, friendly and helpful people. few steps from the underground train (ubahn).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Value stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Big room we had.
Cons: Better WiFi in the room we had as intermittent due to the location (end of building).
Location: Great transport choices to get to the city, tram, underground and bus.There are local shops, restaurants and the palace is very near.
The hotel good location, staffs nice and friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Room cleaned everyday, bed comfortable. Big room we had with separate bath room and toilet. The bedroom face onto the front of hotel and back to the garden. The room does get very warm and can be noisy from the general traffic and business around there but to be expected as it located very near a underground, bus and tram station.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by david from Boston

OK

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: very helpful staff, huge bath tub. Cons: just like the name "Old Vienna".
5 out of 5
by Alan from Brisbane, Qld, Australia

Wien/Vienna trip

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing experience. Huge room, could have done with a fridge but that is minor. Staff were amazing. Room was massive. Location was right across the road from train station and only 1 station away from major European hub train station. Neighbourhood was very safe and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Pleasant older hotel close to transportation

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Room size, close to transportation.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Away from the historic Central City but very close to public transportation.
Room was huge, even by U.S. standards. Gentleman at reception desk in the evening is a delight! Very friendly and very informative. Close to Westbahnhof Station and across the street from the subway. Very easy to get anywhere in the city from here. Terrific breakfast included.Certainly a great alternative to the cookie cutter corporate hotels.