Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Nice staff and great location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly service. Great location. Will try to stay here next time I am in Vienna. Excellent price too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located in a great location. The single rooms are tiny but have what you need. The location was great, 3 blocks from St. Stephansplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel excellent breakfast close to every thin

Posted Nov 24, 2016
it was a short visit to vienna - very nice small hotel to stay clean , very good breakfast , location is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, close to transportation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff,close to city center and transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice and discrete hotel, lots of amenities, elegant and clean. Friendly and professional staff, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N. T.

Nice staff and convenient location!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on HotelClub
The staff members were friendly and really helpful. We appreciate their help especially with buying train tickets. Thanks to their help and good advice, we could successfully visit Melk on our way to Saltsburg. Air conditioner did not work very well. When we called a receptionist, suddenly an additional air conditioner was set up, which was unfortunately a little bit noisy. Anyway staff members responded very quickly. Location is very good. Just a few minits walk to Stephansdom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by David C.

Vienna In Easter week.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was great as was the location. Perfect. One block from main cathedral and right inside downtown old Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with great location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Hotel Amadeus is located in the center of Vienna within easy walking distance of many attractions. It is about 2 blocks from the Stephensplatz subway station, so it is very easy to get to other locations. It is small (only about 30 rooms) but very comfortable. Despite its central location, it is quite quiet. The breakfast is very good and staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the air conditioning, which was not working when we were there, although this only affected the lobby and breakfast room. This was our second stay at this hotel and we would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glawsterboy

Great city terrific hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Ebookers
This hotel is in a perfect position from which to explore Vienna. Central and just off the main drag so quite at night. Close to all the shops and resturants etc. The hotel is spottless and the staff could not have been more helpful. Excellent breakfast as well. If you intend to stay in Vienna book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neph

Long weekend in Vienna

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Ebookers
Ideally placed - main sights all within easy walking distance. Quiet, very comfortable room and bed. Charming helpful staff. Excellent!