Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Excellent location bad staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
As i said Excellent location as every one agree but unfortunately the staff if you don't speak there language or if you are arabs or young person they will egnore you and treat you bad!!! They don't have manners at all!! The hotel don't have water cattle with cups, the bellows are un comfy, the blanket are small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right in the center of inner Vienna

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is well located but the staff is not too friendly and ill prepared to guide and help their guests . The restaurant facilities are not to the five start they claim and the services available have a lot to be desired. The Hotel is fine but for the price we found something else at the same level and much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment and apologize for the lack of service you have experienced. Please rest assured that your feedback will be reviewed by the management and the responsible department heads. We sincerely hope to get the chance to welcome you back at the Ambassador. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The best location in vienna , room service not available after 6:00 PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna and writing a review. It is wonderful to hear that our central location was the perfect starting point for your activities. We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced with our room service, which is offered 7 days a week until 10.30 pm. We hope that you will keep your time with us in good memory and would be pleased to have you as our guest again. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from xiaoli

Center of old street, good shopping, visit

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location, room decoration
Cons: Need hot water mechine, tea/coffee bags
Location: Mozert music concert, Walk distance
Room is great, junior suit. Great shopping , visit .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Xiaoli, Thank you for choosing the Ambassador Hotel Vienna and reviewing your stay. Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us to improve and develop our service and offerings. We are delighted to read your wonderful comment about the decoration of our rooms and the central location on Vienna's shopping street. It would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guest again in the future. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Location: Close to churches, station, shops and restaurants.
A pleasant experience. The location is excellent as it is central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna on Expedia. We are glad that you could benefit from our unique location in the historic city center of Vienna. If your travels bring you back to the area, we would be very grateful to have you as our guest again. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

観光には最適の場所

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: 立地
Location: ケルントナー通り沿いで、旧市街地の観光には最高の場所。
特に豪華で特別のサービスが受けられるようなホテルではありませんが便利で手頃です。 ほかのれびゅーでは掃除と騒音についてコメントがありますが、当方は特段不都合はありませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location
I have stayed there multiple times and it was always great. Great location for sightseeing, restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us. Your opinion as a regular guest is very important for us and we are glad that you had another pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ウィーン観光に是非

Posted May 14, 2016
高級感たっぷりの広々とした寝室とバスルームに大満足でした。 立地場所も良いです。シュテファン寺院やホーフブルクに大変近く、また地下鉄のシュテファンスプラッツ駅はすぐ、カールスプラッツ駅も比較的近いので旧市街からその他のエリアへのアクセスもしやすいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a 3 star hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: walking distance to most attractions and metro station
Cons: The hallways on all the floors have a strong cigarette smoke smell. The small lobby is more like a waiting room.
Location: It's on a shopping street and is closed to most attraction and metro station.
Overpaid for a hotel room. The hotel is modern but all its hallways needed to be cleaned. The room was warm and the A.C didn't work. It's very noisy if the window is opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected. Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us to improve and develop our service and offerings. We sincerely hope to get the chance to welcome you back to regain your trust in our quality. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels