Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

もう二度と行かないホテル

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: 部屋の清潔度、天井の高さ ロケーション
Cons: Expediaと連絡を取ろうにも、Web-siteに連絡先が出てこない。  
既に報告しているが、(Expediaからの回答未だ無し・・どうなっているの?)  予約した部屋と違う下位の部屋に案内された。レセプションに戻り  Web-siteから見る部屋はこの通り、違うと抗議するも、それはPaint 絵だという。揚句の果てに  Full Bookである、自分たちは決裁権限が無い、権限のあるマネージャーとはe-Mailでしか連絡が取れない!  何時回答がくるか約束できない等々、ありふれた言い訳をする。  翌日、スーツケースのPick-upを頼んだが10分経っても誰も来ない、もう一度Tellしてやっと来る始末!  駄目だ、こんなホテル、二度と来ない。  Expediaと連絡を取ろうにも、Web-siteに連絡先が出てこない。  このホテルもExpediaの対応状況の悪さを、友人にも伝える積もり。  明日のベルリンのホテルは大丈夫か心配になる。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都台東区

抜群のロケーションに位置するクラシックホテル

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: 買い物に便利なウィーンの銀座通り・ケルントナーシュトラッセに面し、シュテファン寺院等、観光名所も至近距離。
200年の歴史を持つホテルで狭いながらも歴史を感じさせるロビー、吹抜けラウンジなどが重厚な感じを醸し出している。部屋はいろいろあるようだが派手さはあまりなく、重厚質素な感じ。 裏の広場に張り出した2階サンルームで食べる朝食(ブッフェ)が美味しい。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear パルナシアン, Thank you for sharing a review and such great photos about your stay at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna. It is wonderful to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a pleasant time with us. We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to the city. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in city center

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: The Evening meals the menu was vary poor
short walk to all the main sites in Vienna good for shopping and walks to the parks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna and writing a review. We are glad that the Ambassador offered the ideal location for you. Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been shared with our F&B manager. We regret that our food selection did not meet your taste. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to Vienna. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

gorgeous building in the center of the ring

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel is certainly in a very desirable location. It's a beautiful building with good decor. The room is very spacious with a big sized bed. There're 2 basins in the bathroom. Both the room and bathroom were clean and updated. However, the staff were okay but not that warm.
Cons: I could smell cigarettes/cigars in the hallways. The smell actually came into the room through the vent too. The elevator is only up to the 4th floor but I was assigned to 5th floor business section. I had to walk a long hallway with several turns to reach the stairs and carried the luggage up. The worst was that the hotel staff didn't tell me the elevator didn't go up to 5th. I was in the elevator pressing down 5 several times and couldn't figure out why it didn't move.
Location: landmark church, imperial buildings, name brands shopping, and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna. We are very sorry that your time with us was not as perfect as it should have been. Providing luggage assistance as well as detailed information about the room and its location are essential and we sincerely apologize for the lack of service you have experienced. Furthermore, we regret that smoke from our Atriumbar made you feel uncomfortable. Your feedback is very valuable and has already been forwarded to the responsible department heads. We hope you will consider the Ambassador again if you plan another trip to the area. It would be a great pleasure having you as our guest again. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehm, zuvorkommend und zentral

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Zimmergröße und Lage
Cons: Hinter dem Schreibtisch wurde nicht gereinigt
Location: Direkt in der City an der Einkaufsstraße
Wir waren vier Nächte dort und hatten viele Sehenswürdigkeiten in fussläufiger Nähe - auch öffentliche Verkehrsmittel waren schnell zu erreichen
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie eine Bewertung anlässlich Ihres Aufenthaltes im Ambassador Hotel Wien verfasst haben. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit in unserem Haus verbracht haben und das Ambassador mit der höchsten Punktezahl bewerten, auch wenn Sie mit der Sauberkeit nicht gänzlich zufrieden waren. Dafür möchten wir uns vielmals entschuldigen. Wir hoffen, Sie hatten eine angenehme Heimreise und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ambassador Hotel Wien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Exceptional Customer Service

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms
Location: Everything is near by, it's a great location.
The hotel was great, and we had a wonderful stay, however it was what they did after we left that went way beyond exceptional customer service. I had left a pair of earrings at a hair salon close to the hotel but by the time I had gone back to retrieve them they were closed and I was leaving early the next morning to another Country. I emailed the hotel and they were so kind to go pick them up and ship them to my home address. I can't say enough about the fantastic customer service the hotel provide both during my stay and after. Once again, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Dayna, Thank you for choosing the Ambassador Hotel Vienna and sharing this wonderful feedback. Knowing that you had a great time and that our staff made your stay a memorable experience makes us very happy. Thank you so much for your kind words. Providing outstanding and individual service is one of our top priorities and we are glad that we could help return your earrings. If your travel plans bring you back to Vienna, we would be very grateful to have you as our guests again. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hockenheim

Schönes Hotel mitten in der Innenstadt

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Sehr sauber, sehr zentrale Lage. Bequeme Betten, ausreichend Stauraum für Kleidung. Hotel mit Charme der K&K Zeit.
Cons: z.T. Freundlichkeit und Aufmerksamkeit des Personal. Zimmer um die Bar nur mit vorheriger Ankündigung vermieten. Preis Frühstück reduzieren.
Location: Nahe Stephansdom, sehr zentral. Gute Restaurants und nette Ausflugsziele.
Das Hotel ist nahe zur U-Bahn Haltestelle Stephansplatz und sehr zentral gelegen. In der Umgebung sind eine Reihe nette Restaurants und man ist wirklich mittendrin. Wir hatten eine geschäftliche Veranstaltung in der Hofburg, die ebenfalls per Fuß bequem zu erreichen war. Als wir ankamen wurden wir nett begrüßt und uns ein Zimmer im ersten Stock zugewiesen. Dort angekommen, mussten wir feststellen, dass sich dieses direkt neben der Bar (Rauchen erlaubt !) befindet. Dass es so etwas in der heutigen Zeit überhaupt noch gibt, ist für ein solches Haus nicht wirklich überzeugend. Das Zimmer war recht klein (ca. 10qm) , aber alles sehr sauber, auch das Bad. Auf Nachfrage, ob wir ein anderes Zimmer haben können, weil wir zur Vorbereitung von Vorträgen einen ruhigen Raum benötigen, wurde ich mit dem Argument eines ausgebuchten Hauses abgewiesen. Das kann natürlich stimmen, denn Mitte September ist natürlich eine begehrte Reisezeit, aber wir hatten halt auch ein sehr preiswertes Angebot, was u.U. auch für die Zimmervergabe ausschlaggebend war. Auf jeden Fall empfand ich zumindest an diesem Abend das Rezeptionspersonal eher unfreundlich und nicht präsent (Dame erschrickt aufgrund der Handybenutzung im Hinterraum bei Zuruf). Das Frühstücksbuffet war im Preis nicht inbegriffen und kostet 25 €. Mir persönlich zu viel. Wir waren dann in der näheren Umgebung zum Frühstücken. Zum Glück waren ab 23:00 keine Gäste in der Bar anwesend, so dass es lautstärkemäßig ging. Muss aber nicht so sein !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was a great location and easy access to the Museums, shopping and wonderful restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting this great review regarding your stay at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna. We are happy to hear that our central location was just perfect for your needs. If you plan another trip to Vienna, we would be very grateful to welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
rundum waren wir zufrieden, es gibt nichts zu beanstanden einfach ein schöner Aufenthalt
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich für das Ambassador Hotel Wien entschieden haben. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt hatten und Ihre Eindrücke mit anderen Reisenden teilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ambassador Hotel Wien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vienne Une trés belle découverte

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Vienne est une ville extraordinaire ;avec une grande richesse non seulement historique mais architecturale . le centre de Vienne est d'un charme absolu avec une ambiance à la fois paisible et trés vivante .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for giving your stay at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna this excellent rating. Vienna is indeed an extraordinary city and countless sights are just a few minutes away from the Ambassador. We hope you will visit our beautiful city again and look forward to welcoming you back with us. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna