Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
OK for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
I came here backpack traveling through Europe, to experience the life of it on a dime, with my boyfriend. I would give it 0 stars if I could. Staff is totally unhelpful, beds are dirty, staff so rude, it’s unbelievable and unprofessional, noise is so loud lucky to get any sleep. Easy for your roommates to steal. No wonder this place is so cheap. Bugs in the room! I honestly can’t believe this place is still in business. All around rude staff and terrible service. What I described is nothing compared to the horrendous experience I had. I stayed for 2 nights and not one cleaning person came in, which I get when traveling on a budget, but omg! So many bugs and mold! This place is not worth the $14 a night. The breakfast area looked clean, the food looked good, but in the end it was rotten! My boyfriend and I both found mold on the bread and meat, only after we ate some of it. You can only imagine what the bathroom was like. We ended up going to the motel one which is right around the corner, and wow! Such an amazing place! Highly recommended. Not this hostel! Only go here if you want food poisoning, wanna be in the toilet for a few hours, get bed bugs, and unfriendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice and clean hostel near main train station

Posted May 9, 2018
Easy location with good transportation. Friendly and helpful staff, reasonable price. The room is clean with good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location for travel around

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Close to main railway and public transportation
Cons: Expedite check-in
Location: you are close to public transportation and can travel every where to see the Vienna attraction
It was a little noisy, but I liked it nothing more
5 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Easy access to U1 subway, trams, and trains. Close to shops. A little difficult to find the first time because there isn't any signage on the main road. Also, google maps isn't very clear. Vending machines are overpriced. Don't buy the water. €2.50 for 0.5 liters is ridiculous. It's 0.55 at the supermarket. Need more staff at the front desk but they do their best to process arrivals, answer questions and handle the bar at the same time. All-in-all a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Good hotel on good place

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel is placed near by the Central train station and the room was very clean
5 out of 5
by Alexandru

Review

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing more, nothing less.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Bedford (GB)

Good location and price

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just behind the main station, friendly multilingual staff and clean quiet rooms. can't as for much more in a big city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Good Hotel To Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Good hostel to stay.. Check-in bit late on daily basis . Close proximity to Wine HBF.. Good price range ... Carry your bedsheets if travelling .. :-)