Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

A real taste of Vienna

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lovely old-style apartment hotel - just like staying in a well-to-do friend's flat - large rooms, antique furniture everywhere and great neighbourhood. Ten minutes walk west of the inner ring where there are connections to tram and underground services, and bus stops just a few metres away. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops in neighbourhood. Interesting and eclectic spread of buffet breakfast items, and really helpful staff. We had a two bedroom apartment which was actually a lounge with two single beds, a very large double bedroom with sofas and lovely furniture, and a small kitchenette and bathroom. Only downside of that arrangement was that the bathroom was accessed from the bedroom via the lounge, which is fine for family occupancy but might be more awkward for couples sharing. Apartment was well equipped with cooking stuff, kettle, wifi, etc, and toasty warm even in February. I'd definitely stay there again. Fantastic value too.
5 out of 5
by Madhavi

Old Charm, Fully Equiped, Spacious Property

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
A great vintage hotel. Fully equipped and resourceful staff (Akki). We went during Christmas and it had a very festive and cozy feel to it. The hotel is very well kept has a interesting story behind it. Our apartment was spacious and well placed. They dont have many actual photos floating on internet, but they should upload them as the property is worth staying even at a slightly higher cost. We were sad to leave as it had become our home for 5 days. Great Job! Good Luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Viennese Apartment-Style Room with Kitchenette

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Small apartment in a traditional Vienna building, with amble space and a small kitchen. The apartment-hotel has the sweeping stairs traditional in older Viennese multi-story residences, has a good elevator, and is nicely decorated. The reception was swift and informative. The location is within two-to-three blocks of street car and bus connections. It is near Neubaugasse, which has plenty of interesting stores, including those selling antiques and art. In all, I was pleased with the stay and it compares well with places I have stayed in Vienna during the past couple of decades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A Viennese classic

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Very spacious and clean with beautiful furniture. A very fine restaurant.
Cons: Car parking difficult and expensive.
Location: Very close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Good hotel, large rooms, would definitely come back here
5 out of 5
by Hong from New Jersey, USA

A pleasant stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stayed 4 nights and it was such a pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable and services are great. Also they clean the rooms everyday. When I mentioned to the owner about my son's shorts got ripped by a hard object on the couch, he insisted to pay for the ripped shorts, even though I politely refused. To my surprise at checkout, the owner erased all charges for my two laundries and one breakfast. That's really the way to do business!
5 out of 5
by Russell from Boxford

Delightful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is family run and they couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Great breakfast too. Pleasant 10 minute walk to two different u - bahn lines. Rooms are huge and have kitchenettes.
4 out of 5
by Graham from London

Big rooms. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Big rooms in a lovely old building. No major frills but all clean and tidy with a great communal roof terrace and friendly staff. Did I mention that the rooms are big?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, friendly hotel...

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel, friendly owners, spacious rooms... the only thing i wish they would have is some kind of computer workstation... (their computer is very old)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent hotel with very helpful hosts

Posted May 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful hosts who gave us a very welcome cup of tea when we arrived early after a long overnight train journey. Good location. I would be very happy to stay here again