Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Roomy apartment close to transit

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Super convenient
Location: Very close to a variety of restaurants, 1 block from the river and the subway.
This apartment was so convenient for us to get to. Just 25 minutes travel from the airport. The rooms were clean and our hosts left great tips for local services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent apartment in front of subway

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We loved the close location to the U2 subway station. Rooms were spacious and we everything we needed for our family stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful over the phone. All worked out perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Skye

Very central, cosy apartment

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location, ease of communication, spaciousness of apartment.
Cons: Perhaps supply a baking sheet for pizza lovers?
Location: Very central. Shops, museums, Spanish Riding School, music, cafes - all of Vienna is a few minutes away.
My daughter and I spent a very pleasant five nights in Apartment Theresa. It was warm and welcoming and well equipped, and the terrace was a bonus. The location was excellent and made getting around the city very easy. Initially we had to explore the underground station to find the passage to Herminengasse but once we located it at the far end of the U2 platform all was well. Communication with Sonja was very straightforward and efficient and accessing the apartment key on arrival was also simple, as was the procedure for leaving. Overall it was a delightful stay and I would recommend it anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient base in Vienna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spacious!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Best location, steps away from metro. Very quiet. Well equipped and spacious, with a small private patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice apartment for small family

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good location, literally just outside a U-bahn exit and just across the river from District 1. Large supermarket (Brilla) just round the corner, full kitchen facilities. Bedroom our unit (Apartment Valerie) is a bit small, but made up for by large reception/living room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Eclectic apartment good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, spacious, quirky décor.
Cons: The only real point of concern was a leaking shower cubicle which with four of us meant a wet bathroom floor every evening.
Location: Walking distance to shops for food. Nothing uber near but lots of restaurants just across the river. Walking distance to the Prater and old centre
Two adults and two children. We normally stay in modern apartments so this was a different for us. The apartment was a strange mix of old and new; the main rooms furnished and decorated post 1930’s but the bathroom and kitchen were very modern. Sonja met us at the apartment but the access arrangements are easy to manage solo. The apartments are 50-metre or so from the underground so access to the old centre (whilst easily walkable) and other parts of the city is easy. My wife loves to clean but this past even her high standards. Loads of stuff in the apartment to help get to places – maps etc. TV, mini hifi in the living room. It was a great base for visiting the city – would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
We stayed in Apartment Sophie for 9 days on holiday. There were 4 of us and we all had a very pleasant stay. There were 2 bedrooms with large comfy beds, a kitchen with all the cooking utensils, separate WC and shower, and a spacious dining/living area. The apartment was spotless and was furnished beautifully. It was the little touches that made our stay wonderful - upon arrival we found little jars of jam and Mozart balls on the table! Wi-fi was good, and the location was excellent as we were less than 50m from the underground metro station. The owner, Sonya, is a lovely lady and responds quickly to all emails. All in all, this is a place we would definitely recommend, and we will be back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little home of your own in Vienna

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
First the con... It's advertised as having a washer/dryer on the Hotels.com site. It's really just a washer with a drying rack. It would have been nice to have directions in English on how it works. I had to google the manufacturer for explanations of the symbols and buttons. Pros... So close to the underground station Schottenring. My runner husband and son enjoyed a run along the canal in the am as it was right there. Not far to walk over to the 1st district. Trams just across the bridge as well to go around the ring. Easy transfer to the Hauptbahnhof as well. It's an older building so don't expect an elevator. Windows open 2 ways for fresh air. Fridge, no freezer. Some essentials left in the kitchen so you don't have to buy stuff like sugar for your tea for a short stay. Didn't use the sleeper couch, but the beds were comfortable. The shower and WC are in different rooms, but have both been newly renovated. I had to email the owner a couple times to ask questions and she got right back to me. I would stay there again, and it would be an okay place to stay for a longer visit as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We had an excellent experience in this hotel apartment. Easy access toward downtown.