Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value option in a good location.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We stayed in the larger apartment, which was very spacious and bright with lovely windows overlooking the street below. This was a great choice for parents with a young baby (you do get a bit of traffic noise despite the double glazing). The hotel provided travel cot, changing facility and high chair. We really enjoyed our stay and made the most of the onsite parking and central location. The apartment is near many amenities (shops and supermarkets) and a short walk to nearby sights in Vienna. The apartment is in need of updating but was comfortable and good value. The apartment could benefit from cable TV.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Room with Kitchenette

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Josefstadt is a great Place to visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Next to Children's X'mas Market

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Good location with free off-street parking during the weekend. Comfortable accommodation. Not as was described and the pictures. We were expecting something more luxurious per the listing. Beds were sofa-beds with poor mattresses so sleeping was not comfortable. Toddler bed was fine. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Kitchen could have been cleaner, especially the stinking kitchen cloth ensured we didn't use the kitchen at all. Some pressure to buy their parking but we found some off-street parking right next to the apartments. Probably won't stay there again although not bad if you know what you are paying for.
4 out of 5
by Tarvinder from Delhi, India

Worthable to spent n stay here

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
OK stay...nothing fancy, fairly close to downtown. The place badly needs new painting.
5 out of 5
by Joseph Leo from Philippines

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Simply great! the hotel was situated in a very convenient location allowing me and my family to move around the city with ease. Although, i would not describe "Appartments in der Josefstadt" as a Hotel rather a fully furnished flat with all amenities we needed readily available to make our stay a very pleasant one. The staffs were superb, very accommodating and gives some very useful tips to enjoy Vienna.
5 out of 5
by Scott from New Jersey

comfortable and convenient apartments in Vienna

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
As the name implies, these are apartments. Very clean, perfectly located near the University of Vienna and within walking distance of the Ring (museums, opera, etc), as well as the tram line. Quiet. Check-in was very simple and friendly. Good coffee shops and breakfast places only footsteps away. No hotel perks, but who needs to spend their time in a hotel while in Vienna?
4 out of 5
by surender from India

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Spent three days. It is very well located, spacious, clean and well equipped.Kitchen is very nice. The lock was problematic but must be repaired by now. The lady managing the place is very nice. I liked my stay.Great place if you want space and comfort. Lovely location too.
5 out of 5
by Arjana from Atlanta, USA/Rijeka, Croatia

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, from location to staff to the apartment itself... :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LV

Not nice...

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Office closed all the time, wifi so poor or no connection at all, tv to small, old bathroom, dirty walls...very bad...