Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Camera piccola, ma pulita. Colazione abbondante e buona. Unica nota negativa è la mancanza dell'ascensore al terzo piano
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Unmöglich. Hatte beim Einchecken 15 min vor Eincheckzeit nur die Möglichkeit mein Gepäck in einen Lagerraum zu stellen. Habe an der Rezeption besprochen, dass ich erst nach 23:00 ins Hotel zurückkehren werde. Man hat mir Code zum Eintritt ins Hotel ausgehändigt. Code für Zimmerschlüsseltresor musste ich mir mühselig nachts telefonisch erfragen. Obendrein blieb mein Koffer im Raum eingeschlossen und ich kam erst am darauffolgenden Tag zu meinen Sachen (Toilettartikel, Nachtwäsche, Medikamente, ect.). Rezeptionistin wollte es auch noch bagatellisieren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Bueno

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: La ubucación y confort.
Cons: Que sea sin cargo el desayuno o al menos poder tomar un café o te sin costo adicional.
Location: A 300 metros del bus turístico y lugar de comida rápida y bajo costo.
todo bien salvo la empleada de la noche que cuando le pedí un taxi le avisó al taxista que me pasee y cobre de más.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but almost no elevator

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Near to subway station. There are some restaurants near here. It seems public security is not bad, but not excellent.
Location is convenient. They have elevator, but we can go up to the second floor by elevator. I had to go upstairs to the third floor with heavy luggage. Besides, corridor and room are a little narrow. Bath towel was put near the bed and apart from the Bathroom. I guess bath towel should be put in the bathroom or near it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for business trips

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room was alright but with a very soft bed. As I was on a business trip I needed a good internet connection which was not the case. It is fine for a few day holiday but for the price you can get much newer and more central hotels in Vienna. They need to update ! The breakfast was ok but no fresh fruits - except a fruit salad that was served one day after the next.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes City-Hotel, tolle Lage

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Gesamtpaket stimmte
Cons: nichts
Location: in der Nähe des 1. Bezirkes, Praternähe
großes Zimmer, neues Ausstattung, neu saniertes Badezimmer, warm und gemütlich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nordd.

Nettes ruhiges Hotel mit guter Anbindung an ÖVis.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nähe Praterstern, Ruhige Seitenstr. Gutes Preis/Leistungsverh.
Cons: Die Betten sind arg durchgelegen.
Location: Nähe Praterstern. Restaurants, Prater, City gut erreichbar.
Geschäftl. Kurzreise mit einer Übernachtung. Spät angereist trotzdem bei "Hansi" um 21:30 noch warm gegessen. Empfehlung des Hotel-Empfangs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schirgiswalde (Deutschland)

Komme gern mal wieder !

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
....der Aufenthalt in dem Hotel war sehr angenehm, tolles, nettes Personal, sauberes, gepflegtes Gesamtbild und ideale Lage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oaktown

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, look and feel, location.
I wasn't expecting all that much, but this hotel delivered more than that. The room was nice and clean although just a touch tight, the bed was comfortable, etc. The hotel is a typical smaller European-style place, with pleasant common areas. The breakfast was very good, although it was the same fare every day. The neighborhood wasn't bad even though it has a touch of the train station area feel, some sex shops and tattoo parlors, that sort of thing, but not offensive at all. It's very convenient to Pratterstern station and to the metro in general (a metro line at Patterstern takes one directly to Hauptbahnhof station as well), and just north of the Danube canal, so reasonable walking distance to the old center. Really no serious complaints at all, although the window in my first-floor room opened up on the courtyard and so there was breakfast prep noise very early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown Hotel Close to Downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is close to public transportation and a few restaurants/grocery stores. The condition of the room was awful. There was mold in the shower and dust everywhere. The furniture was uncomfortable and it was extremely hot because we were put so close to the mechanical room (no AC).