Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A little gem in Vienna

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Really appreciated my stay. The renovated bathroom was a treat and the room was bigger than expected. Helpful and friendly staff. Can't find much fault with the place, and the location is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location clean hotel with very good breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for sports venue and public transport from airport and to historic centre of city. Room good size. Very clean. Beds comfortable. Large tv. scuffed walls in room and corridors detracted from generally good hotel. Great breakfast with very good coffee! Nice breakfast room. Well laid out. With good buffet selection of cold and hot dishes and quality breads. Would return for breakfast alone! Friendly helpful reception staff. Only real negative was room too hot and because it was now "winter" heating was on and no option to cool room. Even with heater off hot pipes under floor acted like underfloor heating! Thankfully window could be opened but still too warm for comfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, Good value

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice, clean, basic hotel, perfect for a short stay, very nice/helpful staff, a little far from the centre but transport very near (although we walked into the centre everyday which took about 45 mins)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Yunus Kancagi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yunus Kancagi Resident Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Terrible

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff are not friendly and very unprofessional food are bad.overe all very disappointing never use Expedia again and will never recommend them to any one or booke again from them better to sleep in the street and there they have cheating web for booking and just bad and very bad .......................,,,.......................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Yunus Kancagi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Yunus Kancagi Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: although the hotel has split old AC, but it works good.
Cons: WIFI, furniture , discusting carpet, , and be honest and display the right picutures of the room.
Location: Location is good, next to bus that drives directly to the center, and next to a small mall that closes at 9 P.M .. area in general however is OK.
Pictures has NOTHING to do with reality , the hotel has new and old sections, as we were 3 we took the 3 ppl/ room supposingly there are 3 individiual BEDS, to our surprise it 1 queen water bed and a hard sofa , the section we were givin is in the old hotel, carepet, furniture, hallway everything was so old and wearing , carpet is very discusting, WIFI is VERY BAD; slow, freezes all the time. 1 slim ladystaff is not nice, and roud
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Yunus Kancagi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Yunus Kancagi Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Southampton

Good - did the job but not great!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best 4 star I've ever stayed in but good location close to the city. Rooms very basic for a 4 star with minimal amenities but clean and comfy beds. Breakfast is expensive but the shopping centre next door has cheaper options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very sorry that our breakfast was to expensive for you but to be able to serve good and tasty products we need to invest little more money. If you compare our breakfast prices with the hotels nearby you will see that our prices are totally fair. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yunus Kancagi Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yunus Kancagi Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, 40mins walk from centre or 3min walk and 10mins on metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yunus Kancagi Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
If you're planning on visiting Wiener Stadthalle, everything is nearby (Libro store to pick your tickets; parking). City center is a longer walk away, but still manageable. Staff is very helpful, hotel bar works 24/7, renovated rooms in annex building are cosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yunus Kancagi Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from Switzerland

Comfy room, front desk service needs improvement

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel with our five month old. They were very accommodating and provided us with a baby bed and the room had enough space for all of our gear. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was spacious and with good pressure. My only concern was when I was checking out, just me, the baby and all the luggage to leave in storage was that the front desk was not helpful at all and expected me to carry all the bags while pushing the buggy and maneuvering stairs to get to the baggage room. It was a trainee who was supposed to show me to the room and who could-should have immediately offered to just take the bags off of my hands. I am not sure how long he has been working there, but it seems like common courtesy/common sense to help someone out who is obviously struggling rather than wait for them to have to ask you. The hotel is right next to a shopping mall and there is a handy pizza place just down the road which we used for takeaway one night. It is a short walk to the subway and tram station. Quite convenient and quiet location.