Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, United States of America

Convenient to transportation and restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Bathroom were modern. Subway station was right outside the front door. Many good restaurant were on the next street. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to transport network

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Some shops and pubs nearby
Good room no tea or coffee facility provided. Bath small but OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice and clean hotel, very well located. The metro station is across the hotel which gives you access to all parts of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, accommodating staff, easy access

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient
Cons: Tea making facility
Location: Easy access to all the museums, restaurants and places to see
Hotel is pleasant and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Comfortable room. Our children arrange a cake and bubbly for their dad's 60th and we found this waiting for us in our room very nicely presented. We also ask them to store the cake in the fridge afterwards and this was no trouble at all. Anything we requested was sorted promptly and nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shopping

Posted May 31, 2016
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel verily close to shopping and trams ,Metro , city buses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel close to train stop

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly. Close to train stop. Quiet.
Cons: None
Location: City tour. Get the 24 hrs pass. It lets you to travel by train and tram
A pleasant experience. Hotel close to the old town. 20 minutes walk. I would rather take the train to the heart of the old town. Vienna has lots of beautiful buildings. And lots of food to enjoy. Take time to visit their cafes. Things are little expensive in Vienna (EURO) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
No programs in english in TV only in german I don't understand why it's pitty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornhill, ON

A Convenient Spot

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and location
Cons: Wi-Fi connection inside room is on and off. You can only stay at the public area for steady network connection.
Location: Convenient to subway and long hours eating spots around
I booked this hotel with a double bed but eventually rooms have been over sold. My only option is to stay in a 2 single beds room with my wife. The night shift manager was so considerate and asking house keeper to combine beds to form a 'double bed'. It was okay with me as there is no other option to me. To compensate my inconvenient, the night shift manager also offer me complimentary breakfast for my stay. . Never have a stay so convenient with the subway (1 minute walk) with nearby eating spots even after normal hours (remember everything closed after 6:00pm in Vienna).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Very nice clean base for a short stay in Vienna hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Our stay was comfortable. The service in Breakfast Buffet was not satisfying. It felt that we were racing to get a free table. We would sit on dirty tables and wait for someone to clean them up. There was no system with the service. They would try to clean up with trays. Loss of valuable time. They should have trolleys to gather more dirty dishes and the same time one should put the clean culinary. Maitre should consider it.