Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to U bahn station

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Extremely convenient location with U bahn station directly across the street. Makes travel around the city very easy. Room is adequately sized and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice location, excellent service. Very close to metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I phoned the hotel from the railway station to get exact directions, the receptionist talked me through the station to ensure I jumped on the right tube. The restaurant is excellent and as a vegetarian the choice and quality of the food is very good.
1 out of 5
by Maxim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good area close to sightseeing/museu

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, 10 min walk from Vienna historical centre and museums, friendly staff. One issue - a bit misbehaving air con control, but somehow got it sorted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, United States of America

Convenient to transportation and restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Bathroom were modern. Subway station was right outside the front door. Many good restaurant were on the next street. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, not really a 4 star

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I would expect a lot when someone would say that theirs is a 4 star hotel. Well, clearly this hotel didn't live up to that expectation. But perhaps, I could say the good things first. This hotel is just outside the railway station, like literally which made it very convenient for us to get to the city center and back every single time. The people at the reception were friendly too and let us have a late check out on request. But here's some feedback, which I hope comes across as 'constructive'. The rooms were poorly designed, I mean either they were too small and congested or they simply wasted space with unnecessary walls and space behind the main door. There was hardly any space to leave our bags around. The bathroom had a sliding frosty door which couldn't be locked. Very strange! The shower was tiny, each time we got in and stood under the shower, our backs touched the glass door (rolls eyes!). There was just 1 window and it faced other rooms and hence there was no view at all and we had to shut it at all times, else people could see in. A 4 star hotel ideally has a lot more facilities than just fresh towels and toiletries. This place had none. There wasn't even a kettle in the room! The wardrobe was tiny and couldn't accommodate our jackets. We stayed here for 4 days and we expected a lot more. We were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to transport network

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Some shops and pubs nearby
Good room no tea or coffee facility provided. Bath small but OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice and clean hotel, very well located. The metro station is across the hotel which gives you access to all parts of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short but pleasant stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for the football match so didn't stay for that long to enjoy the facilities The hotel was as described and very close to the U-bahn, only 2 stops from Karlsplatz and 4 stops from the fast train (CAT) to the airport. Great location for sightseeing and accessing the rest of Vienna My flight was delayed and my son got there before me, I'm grateful to the helpful and friendly reception staff for helping them find me