Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Not a 4 star/nice staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful but the room are very small and old. The bed is for a slim young teen ager. But for the other hand is very cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to vic

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Walking distance from mall and station. Close to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Comfortable and well connected to transport

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Transport links good. Near to shopping centre. Large room.
Cons: Air conditioning would be nice.
Location: Out of town but city easily reached on U Bahn, big shopping centre right by hotel. Not much to do locally, especially on Sunday.
Spent a lot of time in town so good U Bahn and tram links were much appreciated. The hotel itself was comfortable with efficient staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninspiring but comfortable hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: There was no air conditioning No double beds - a double room is two twin beds pushed together
Location: Close to an Underground station and shopping centre. 10 minute ride on the underground to get to the old centre of Vienna.
We stayed here at the end of a cycling trip and it was quite tricky to find the entrance on first arriving. It is part of a shopping centre, and does not have many facilities of its own. The hotel has no double beds - a double room is just 2 twin beds pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabor from Budapest

Great Hotel @ Best location

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Location Comfortable rooms Mini refrigerator
Cons: keep the cigarette smoke out of the hotel area
Reserved two rooms for two nights. The hotel is right in the heart of the Danube Mall and next to the metro station. Also the 22nd district is a free parking district so you can leave your car in the surrounding parking lots. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants a decent room for an unbeatable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Vienna International School

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed and fresh white sheets and duvet. Shower water pressure was strong and it was easy to use.
Cons: The hotel could provide a sign to say that bed linen does not need to be changed (similar to the towel sign in the bathroom).
Location: Big shopping center connected to the hotel. Vienna International School one block away. Airport shuttle bus stop (8 euros each way) is 5 meters away.
I was allowed to check in early and the room was ready for me. Quiet hotel, I slept well.
3 out of 5
by Carla from Boston

Ok Hotel no A/C

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: It was next to a shopping mall where we got our brakfast and snacks for the day.
Cons: Rooms need air conditioners
Location: Next to a big shopping mall, near the subway
Stayed in the Hotel for two nights in July. It was very hot outside and the rooms didn't have any A/C or atleast it wasn't controlled in the room and it clearly wasn't on. Had to open the windows and the door of the room to get some air circulation (the common areas did have A/C) It was a bit far from the touristic areas, but easily accesible by the metro and located besides a shopping mall which had a supermarket and some fast food joints. I chose the hotel mainly because of the price but if I went to Vienna again I don't think I would book this hotel again. The staff were not particularly friendly but never rude. They provided with a crib for my 1 year old promptly. Found the breakfast to be a bit pricey so we didn't take it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DA from Commonwealth of The Bahamas

Fabulous

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Ideally located for shoping or if you wanted to do the city tour. The only downside is the cost from the airport despite it being a 8 min ride it was expense 40Euros. getting the bus to and from the airport is the best way we learnt that at the end. But over all the hotel and ppl there was wonderful will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from New York City

Nice Hotel. But very difficult to find.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: It's price.
Cons: Don't ask for information. Even looking for it in the computer, they sent us to the wrong train station and we almost missed our ride.
Location: 15 minutes away from the city. And very hard to find.
This is a nice hotel, about 15 minutes away from the city. (8 stops by Metro or SWubway) It's very difficult to find, especially at night. It;s located behind a Mall with no signs outside. Otherwise if you do not mind traveling those 15 minutes (once you know your way) it's OK.