Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Central Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Didn't find All the staff that friendly to be Honest which is very off putting in a hotel. But worse than that Our so called double room was only a Single in my opinion as one of us had to crawl in over the other person as it was up against the wall, most disappointing and very difficult as we both suffer with bad knees!!!! But for a Plus it's Location was Great easy to walk into the hub of life!!! not more than10 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: English tea-bags and milk in the room rather than cream powder which is designed for coffee.
Location: Excellent location, just a few minutes walk to the Town Hall. Lots to see and do in the area and close to the tram/subway. Very pleased indeed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy and the cleaning lady did an excellent job each day. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been a queen bed as originally requested but we ended up in a twin room, with beds pushed together, which was ok but not ideal but a small matter really as we requested a room with a bath and guess this was prioritised over the type of bed/s. If you're partial to a cup of tea, take your own tea-bags! Would definitely stay here again in the future when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

convenient central city location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: location. comfort and on the whole low level of noise
Cons: bathroom showers water leak
Location: this time of year very close to Christmas markets. In walking distance of many museums, places of interest and shops.
this is a well preserved recently refurbished older building which has been tastefully adapted as a hotel. The facilities and staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Lovely hotel, close to centre of city

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Me and a friend stayed for 3 nights in December. The staff were very helpful with handy tips/answered all our questions. The hotel was clean, and quiet at night. It is a minutes walk away from one of the main Christmas markets and an easy walk to sites like museum quarter and the natural history museum. We paid €16 each for the buffet breakfast one day, which had a good selection but not sure it's worth €16. The only downsides of our trip were the room kept getting overheated, and we had to turn the radiator off and open the window each night. On checking out the staff booked a taxi for us to the train station, I told them it was Wein Mitte train station, and again told the taxi driver, but the taxi took us to the wrong train station! And said the hotel staff told him that one. He then took us to the correct station, and we ran to catch our train with a minute spare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Close to xmas markets and friendly staff
Lovely hotel close to city hall lots of cafes an bars within easy walking distance hotel staff very friendly and knowledgeable able the area had great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great hotel with an excellent central location. Very clean, well equipped and staff were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent England

Close to Christmasarket

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: More or less everything
Cons: Having a porter bring cases to room as we are 3 older ladies
Location: Central to everywhere especially the biggest christmas market
Very comfortable hotel.... and very warm for the cold weather that we experienced.Breakfast good value.Would recommend this hotel.Had a lovely large room for 3 ladies....From Kent area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice hotel. Room was quite spacious. Internet was often difficult to connect to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very good eating places near by and public transport an easy walk. The hotel is clean, friendly and very comfortable. We were very happy with everything and would definitely recommend it.