Ratings based on 1,884 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly place , they really looked after us. Beautiful place very close to Vienna ice dream , like 5 mins away . Would definitely return wonderful time !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Bettina Nitsche, Quality Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and take a lot of great impressions back home. We hope you will be our guest again during your next visit in Vienna! Kind regards, Bettina Nitsche, Quality Supervisor, for the team of Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very convenient for most attractions and near a metro station. Rooms good although we upgraded from a comfort room. Staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke english. Breakfast was ok, a little expensive at €16 but plenty of places around if you wanted to eat out. There are no leisure facilities at the hotel but for a long weekend it is ideal and very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Bettina Nitsche, Quality Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Bingo, many thanks for your positive comment on the internet! We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna as well as the location, very close to all interesting spots in the city-centre of Vienna. It is very good to know, you will stay with us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon in Vienna. Truly yours, Bettina Nitsche, Quality Supervisor, for the team of Hotel Rathauspark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Vienna

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great location, will stay there again as thinking of going back to Vienna in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Julia Frey, Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback for Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and your impressions was good. If you want to stay again in our Hotel, just ask us directly. We are looking Forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Julia Frey, Administrative Assistant, for the team of Hotel Rathauspark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Central Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Didn't find All the staff that friendly to be Honest which is very off putting in a hotel. But worse than that Our so called double room was only a Single in my opinion as one of us had to crawl in over the other person as it was up against the wall, most disappointing and very difficult as we both suffer with bad knees!!!! But for a Plus it's Location was Great easy to walk into the hub of life!!! not more than10 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: English tea-bags and milk in the room rather than cream powder which is designed for coffee.
Location: Excellent location, just a few minutes walk to the Town Hall. Lots to see and do in the area and close to the tram/subway. Very pleased indeed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy and the cleaning lady did an excellent job each day. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been a queen bed as originally requested but we ended up in a twin room, with beds pushed together, which was ok but not ideal but a small matter really as we requested a room with a bath and guess this was prioritised over the type of bed/s. If you're partial to a cup of tea, take your own tea-bags! Would definitely stay here again in the future when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

convenient central city location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: location. comfort and on the whole low level of noise
Cons: bathroom showers water leak
Location: this time of year very close to Christmas markets. In walking distance of many museums, places of interest and shops.
this is a well preserved recently refurbished older building which has been tastefully adapted as a hotel. The facilities and staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Lovely hotel, close to centre of city

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Julia Frey, Administrative assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, many thanks for your feedback for Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and take a lot of great impressions back home. We hope you will be our guest again during your next visit in Vienna! Kind regards, Julia Frey, Administative assistant, for the team of Hotel Rathauspark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Me and a friend stayed for 3 nights in December. The staff were very helpful with handy tips/answered all our questions. The hotel was clean, and quiet at night. It is a minutes walk away from one of the main Christmas markets and an easy walk to sites like museum quarter and the natural history museum. We paid €16 each for the buffet breakfast one day, which had a good selection but not sure it's worth €16. The only downsides of our trip were the room kept getting overheated, and we had to turn the radiator off and open the window each night. On checking out the staff booked a taxi for us to the train station, I told them it was Wein Mitte train station, and again told the taxi driver, but the taxi took us to the wrong train station! And said the hotel staff told him that one. He then took us to the correct station, and we ran to catch our train with a minute spare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Close to xmas markets and friendly staff
Lovely hotel close to city hall lots of cafes an bars within easy walking distance hotel staff very friendly and knowledgeable able the area had great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great hotel with an excellent central location. Very clean, well equipped and staff were fantastic.