Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Lovely hotel, great location opposite park and palace. Great access to transport into city centre. Very nice feel to the hotel, clean and classic elegance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel. Very spacious rooms top class's.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very polite service. Amazing location. Closer then you think to center. 12 minute tube ride, but lots on door step anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great transport links

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: nice large room & easy check out.
Cons: there were a few stains on the side of the bed fabric, the bedding itself was clean but it was a little off putting.
Location: the Schonbrunn palace, Zoo, Palm house & how to make strudel show are just a 10 minute walk through a lovely park.
Nice Hotel, large room with really comfy beds & close to the Schonbrunn palace & Zoo, with great transport links to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location, awesome breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Get a real double bed.
Location: Vienna Zoo (aka Tiergarten Schonnbrunn) across street.
Hotel is directly across the street from Schonnbrunn Zoo and park (with Schonnbrunn Palace nearby). One block from train and bus and streetcar terminal. Hotel is nice with a somewhat upscale appearance in lobby (rooms are just average in appearance). Staff are extremely friendly and fluent in English (as are most staff in Vienna). Room was fairly large, especially by European standards. Breakfast buffet was huge - probably the best I have seen anywhere. My only complaint is the double bed was actually two single beds set next to each other. Three of the four hotels I stayed at in Austria had this same setup, so it must be an Austrian thing. Ok for me as I was alone, but not comfortable for couples who want to snuggle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Wales

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Comfortable hotel away from the centre on the city but with excellent access by public transport. A great location for restaurants and culture nearby too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient hotel close to Schonbrun Palace

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: We could hear people walking in the room above. Hotel offered to change our room, but all things considered we chose not to change.
Cons: Did not like having to pay an extra 3 euros for someone to bring us room service. If we collected it ourselves were told we would not have to pay it!
Location: Great.
Very clean spacious room 1107 on first floor. Excellent maid service. Out of city centre but that was good as gave opportunity to look at other parts of Vienna. Underground very close and convenient. Previous reviews have complained about lack of pillows, coffee and tea facilities and toiletries. This was not he case for us, they were all there and we each had two pillows. There were also 2 dressing gowns and slippers, which I think are unnecessary! Lots of places around to get breakfast, dinner etc. I liked Marios. Very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel near the Palace

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms are nice, price reasonable, and location is great. Proximity to U4 line is also very desirable.
Location: The U4 Hietzing station is within walking distance to the hotel, making it easy to go anywhere in Vienna. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
My family and I had a great stay at the hotel during the Christmas, visiting the Xmas market at the Palace, and using the U-bahn to go to the many other markets in Vienna and even a day trip to Salzburg. The hotel location near the Palace and proximity to the U4 station makes it an ideal hotel to use as a base during our visit to Vienna. The check-in/out process was done quickly, and the rooms are nice and clean. Both our rooms are facing the back court, and very quiet throughout our stay, even though we saw big tour groups moving through the hotel. We also enjoyed the special Christmas day meal at the Restaurant also. The veal and the Pike were all very well prepared and presented. On and all, I think this is a very good hotel, and would not hesitate to go back if we visit Vienna again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location is great as it is close to many attractions, 4 min walk to the subway, 15 min walk to Schunbrunn palace and hop in hop off station, many restaurant around. Breakfast is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff and good location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and very comfortable room
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great facility

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Excellent room, service, and staff. Enjoyed the stay... would come back.