Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Ok hotel close to Schoönbrunn

Posted May 20, 2017
Was there for 4 nights in May, the hotel is nice but the room was a little disappointing for a 4 star, no tea and coffee facilities in the room, dark furniture...I would redesign and renew everything. The hotel is walking distance from Schönbrunn and the zoo, and the public transport is available across the street. The food was nice, good choice for breakfast. Some people working there were overly polite and fast when cleaning the table during meals. One lady at reception refused to give us a second key card for a twin room but the next morning I resolved it with another employee and there was no problem. The cleaning lady was regular and higyene was good, but I wasn't impressed with the bed comfort and rooms, ok hotel but nothing special, not one I would consider for my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alina! Thank you so much for taking your time sharing your online review after your stay at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn. We are very glad to hear that you have just loved the location of the hotel as well as our breakfast buffet. It was also very nice to read that you were actually very satisfied with most of our staff members, however we would like to apologize for the case regarding the key cards to your room. Rest assured that we will hand over your hint to the Front Office Manager. Thank you also very much for your comment concerning your room. We are very sorry that its imperial ambience has not met your expectations, but this is actually just part of the whole concept of the hotel. Of course, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and hope, that you will choose at least one of our Austria Trend Hotels in Vienna for your next visit. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, California

Nice hotel. For our purpose strategically located.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of one of the employees, and his willingness to help make our stay enjoyable. The female employees were very "snobby"
Cons: Provide complete info about the hotels (parking etc.). Besides that, every thing was fantastic.
Location: Public transportation system is exceptional... Schonbrunn Palace and its gardens, Belvedere Palace, St Stephen Cathedral. Concerts are common and free
We had a great time in our trip to Vienna, Prague, Bratislava and Budapest. I wish the hotel had facilities to park cars. We rented one and we had to pay a very high price to park it overnight in the parking lot adjacent to the hotel... that was the only "hick-up"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location, not quite comfortable

Posted May 19, 2017
It has no A/C, the room is too warm at night. Traffic from the street can be heard, you have your car on the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team, Hotel Management
Dear FJ! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Parkhotel Schönbrunn for your stay in Vienna. It was a great pleasure for us having you as our guest. We are very disappointed to hear that you couldn't enjoy your stay here with us because of the air-conditioner, which was apparently not working in your room. In those cases you can contact our staff members at the reception. They are always happy to help and advice our guests. Rest assured that we have already informed our technician and they will fix the A/C in that room. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences and hope though that you will give us a second chance to prove you, how great service we can provide for you. Until then we wish you all the best! Kind regards from Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, well situated, clean and pleasant!

Posted May 9, 2017
Loved the hotel. Had an economy room but was all that I needed. Room was very clean and was cleaned every day. Staff were very nice and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted May 5, 2017
Good hotel for the price we paid ! Parking is very expensive around 40 euro per night !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Danny! First, we would like to thank you for choosing our Parkhotel Schönbrunn for your stay in Vienna. We were really glad to hear that you chose our hotel for your stay in Vienna and that you were so satisfied with the price you paid for our services. We are also very thankful for your hint regarding the price of the parking. Unfortunately, the garage is operated by an outside company so we don't have any influence on the pricing. We are asking for your understanding! Thank you so much for taking your time sharing your feedback and we hope though to welcome you soon again as our guest! Until then we wish you all the best! Kind regards from Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very nice hotel convenient location.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice building. Large rooms and bathroom is hugh.
Location: Schrobrunn Palace Park.
We arrived early around 6 am, the night time reception officer was very accommodating. He allowed us to check in early so that we could recharge by taking a quick nap. We were upgraded to a deluxe from a comfort room with a balcony with a outside facing view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Zoo and Schonenbroon Palace

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was about 15 min by metro from the city center. Around the corner from the hotel you could find local restaurants and pastry shops. Public transportation was within 2 min by foot. The rooms were cosy. Breakfast a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vicenza, Italy

Authentic Vienna next door to Schonbrunn

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Parking at the garage next door was VERY expensive. I wish they would comp it or at least offer a discount.
We had a wonderful stay! Rooms are beautiful and clean. Breakfast was top notch! So close to Schonbrunn Gardens and all it has to offer!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Amy! Thank you so much for choosing our Parkhotel Schönbrunn for your stay in Vienna. It was a huge pleasure for us having you as our guest! We are also very thankful for taking your time writing your online review after your stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your days here with us and that you were so satisfied with your room, our breakfast buffet as well as with the location of the hotel. Thank you also very much for your hint regarding the price of the parking. We are verry sorry, but the garage is operated by an outside company and we don't have any influence on its pricing. We are asking for your understanding! However, we honestly hope to welcome you soon again as our guest and till then we wish you all the best! Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienna

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice, big, clean hotel, very busy and unfortunately two nights when we were staying the bar and restaurant where closed to hotel guest for balls found this a little unfair because we had no warning / staff didn't seem to care how this effected their guests I also paid for a double room and got a room with two single beds normally not an issue for me but I know this can be off putting for some holiday makers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your online review after your stay at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn. It was a great pleasure for us having you as our guest! We are really glad to hear that you have just loved the nice and clean building of the hotel! Thank you very much for your positive comment. We are also very thankful for your hints about the closed bar and restaurant as well as about the beds. We can assure you that we take your complaints very seriously and we will hand it over to the management. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope that you will decide on our hotel also for your next stay in Vienna. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful room wonderful staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The staff and charm of the room
Cons: A little more sweeping/vacuuming. Seemed like it wasn't done everyday
What a pleasure to come to this hotel and have a wonderful room of old world charm! Our Executive suite was ideal for us and we were so pleased with the location. The staff here was wonderful - everyone very pleasant and helpful. I would only suggest perhaps a little more sweeping - we stayed 7 days and will be coming back again!! A lovely place to stay!!