Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good spot for visiting historic Vienna

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: the room, very stylish, breakfast, and location
Cons: There were some dead plants and some doors were really heavy
We enjoyed a very nice and large room, excellent beds and excellent breakfast. the hotel is close to the old center, metro station and Prater. HIghly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Rezeption Nika Malgaj BEST WESTERN Hotel Pension Arenberg****
4 out of 5
by Philip from Sevenoaks England

Great place to stay for a few days as a tourist

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very well located and great value hotel. Breakfast was one of the best seen, with great selection including plenty of fruit. Space is tight in the hotel, but adequate assuming you're here to see Vienna not the inside of a hotel. Room was very comfortable and great view, as well as being quiet. Trams run just outside the hotel, and the Stephansdom is about 10 mins pleasant walk away. Only very minor criticisms were patchy wifi (but overall good enough), poor TV program selection (but who cares?), and shower was tricky to get to right temperature. I'd recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Reception Nika, Hotel Management
Dear Madame/Sir, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nika Malgaj Rezeption BEST WESTERN Hotel Pension Arenberg****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viennese fairytale

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, amazing, very healthy breakfast
The room was like in a palace, clean and comfortable, very cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
great location, grand room, slightly quirky feel to the hotel. Best breakfast buffet ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by BEST WESTERN Hotel Pension Arenberg, Hotel Management
Dear Madame/Sir, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nika Malgaj Rezeption BEST WESTERN Hotel Pension Arenberg****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel walking distance to attraction

Posted May 3, 2016
Good location and great breakfast. Great value. Will recommand. Hotel is located on 2nd and 3rd floor of a corner building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Madame/Sir, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nika Malgaj Rezeption BEST WESTERN Hotel Pension Arenberg****
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mid range character hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great buffet breakfast. Great character hotel Room and bathroom a bit small. Room not services one day out of the 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Will recomend Near city center Friendly staff Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, some issues with cleaning

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel with a nice location. We had some issues with the hotel - First of all, they gave us wrong kind of a room in the first place. We got it then changed to a new one. In the new room, cleaning person had not been too accurate. There were leftovers of previous guests´ (or the one before that) lunch, one of glasses had been used and the shower gel was finished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a visit to Vienna - very nice!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
great! Victoria was very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels