Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet street, not far from centre

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Enjoyed everything, beautiful room, tasty food , helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Lydia, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Lydia S., Sales Manager, Hotel Harmonie Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable stay. Recommended when in Vienna

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel staff extremely helpful and everyone speaks English. They have good knowledge on local area. Room was comfortable and have received welcome sweets upon arrival. The hotel is in quite residential area. City centre is 10mins tram ride away. Direct train to Schonnbrunn palace can be taken from nearest metro station which is only few minutes walk away. Breakfast buffet had good options. Onsite gym is useful. Lounge area nicely decorated. They even serve afternoon cake for the guests. I woud definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Lydia S. , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The Harmonie Vienna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I stayed here with my girlfriend for three nights and would highly recommend this hotel - we were very impressed with every aspect of it - it's in a good party of town, in a nice building; down a quiet street; the room was a good size, clean and comfortable; the staff were friendly and helpful. We were also impressed by various details - for example, the prices of the drinks in the mini-bar weren't ridiculous and included a decent (I think local) beer; the breakfast was delicious and included local specialities; when you come down to breakfast the staff immediately ask you what you want to drink and make you a fresh coffee and bring it over to you. Obviously a very well managed hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Lydia, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Lydia S., Sales Manager, Hotel Harmonie Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Harmonie Hotel, Vienna

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Perfectly located, a 15/20 minute enjoyable walk away from the main hustle bustle of the centre. Quiet and beautifully decorated., excellent breakfast
Cons: Only improvement we would suggest is quiet background music playing during breakfast.
Location: Located in a quiet road just off the two main roads leading directly to the centre. Main attractions are within walking distance, great metro system
Just returned from a great three night stay in Vienna to see the Christmas markets and the City. Plenty of colourful decorations, beautiful buildings and lots of music! The City centre is awash with Christmas lights and atmosphere. The very efficient metro and trams will take you anywhere your feet won't, at a very reasonable price, especially if you buy a 24/48 hour travel card. Particularly recommend a 20 minute tram journey (Tram Number 38) up to Grinzing, a small but affluent town with beautiful houses, bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Lydia S., Hotel Management
Dear Dave & Jan, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and thanks for recommending to possible future guests the nice Grinzing area. We usually have quiet background music during breakfast, we are sorry if this was not the case during your visit. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, close to the old town to walk in easily but tucked away from traffic. Perfect spot for families and for a good night's sleep at the end of a busy day sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Great you have been in the Harmonie Vienna. Please come back soon again. Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

An excellent hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: It would be helpful to have travel locations from the airport and central station on the hotel website.
Location: The hotel is located very close to a bus and tram route into the centre, and from the centre travel to most areas appeared to be very easy
Great room and excellent breakfasts. The afternoon cake and tea were a very pleasant surprise. The staff were very helpful and full of information. We had a great stay and would happily go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Lydia, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Directions from the airport are listed on our website. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Lydia S., Sales Manager, Hotel Harmonie Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for exploring Vienna.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel would benefit from having an evening chef and larger dinneremu
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Lydia, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thanks for taking the time writting this review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We offer a small snack card for our guests and recommend the very nice restaurants close-by the hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again! Lydia S., Sales Manager, Hotel Harmonie Vienna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not highly recommended

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good, need to take a 10-15 mins tram to city center tram which is quite convenient. Front desk staff was very pleasant and easy to talk to. Local area does not have too many late night eating options so plan dinner accordingly Worst part of our stay was the people managing breakfast buffet. Especially a lady goes by Kumari. Was acting pretty much like a school teacher, lecturing at each point what we can and cannot do. Very rude and unpleasant. Not something i would ever want to see first thing in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thanks for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us and discuss it in our next management meeting. Thanks for also mentioning everything you have enjoyed whilst staying with us. I hope that you will consider staying in the Harmonie Vienna again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Great HQ for a break in Vienna

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Located on a peacefull side street in what seems like a fairly quiet part of town still has a reasonable selection of eateries and shops.
Clean, elegant and peacefull, words i'd use to describe this hotel. Couldn't fault the very generous breakfast selection on offer and all the staff we encountered were first class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Lydia , Hotel Management
Dear David, thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna