Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night club

Posted Feb 12, 2017
There is a night club close by that stays open all night, unfortunately there was a lot of shouting on Friday night, not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel was great. We had two rooms at the hotel and they were both comfortable and spotless. The check in/out process was fast and convenient. The hotel staff was fantastic, very friendly, spoke English, very helpful and they even remembered how I like my tea. The hotel was conveniently located next to a tram stop and a metro stop. It would take us 5-10 minutes to get to the center of Vienna. The breakfast buffet was very nice and plentiful with lots of choices even champagne for breakfast. There was a nice refrigerator in the room. The internet worked great. Things I didn't like were few: The hotel had safe boxes but in the lobby not in the individual rooms. There's no thermostat in the room and it took us a while to figure out how to adjust room temperature. There's no card entry to the room and you had to leave your key at the front desk. Soundproofing was poor, if you're a light sleeper this maybe a problem. The soap provided was body wash and shampoo/conditioner in one. If you're picky about your hair care, consider bringing your own shampoo. They did provide a hairdryer. Overall it was a great trip and we loved this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but the location was really great. It was very easy to get around and we were reasonably close to the center. The price was outstanding and the staff was extremely friendly. I really like the laid back vibe of this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the city

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel staff was amazing and always willing to help
Cons: The walls of the hotel is too thin, can hear any and everything that is happening in the other room. Beds were really hard
Location: Five mins away from the city center. In close reach of everything.
Fairly okay hotel in reach of everything that is needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel in convenient location to explore the city easily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good, fairly priced hotel with friendly staff. The neighborhood is a bit shady, surrounded by gentlemen's clubs, but it is walking distance to the university, and close to the tram line. A 30 min walk takes you to city center.
4 out of 5
by Sally from Rochester, NY

Clean, cheap & friendly

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean. The toilet and shower were in separate rooms and each room was a little small. The floors were very creaky. Other than that, the room was very clean and the hotel facilities were very nice. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but they need to upgrade the beds!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights in a standard double. The hotel is situated right next to a tram stop and only a few minutes walk to a metro station so we found the location good for getting to all the main sights. Unfortunately, although the room was large and quite nicely decorated, the bed was very uncomfortable and the wooden headboard creaked loudly even with the smallest movements. Also, we were cold during the night on two separate days. We used the spare blankets but these were thin and there was no heater in the room. The toilet hadn't been cleaned well when we initially checked in, not nice. For the price, this place is okay but we are unlikely to return as sleep quality is important to us and we didn't get a good nights sleep here.
5 out of 5
by Expedia Relocation from London

I really recommend your stay Hotel Donauwalzer

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I went on holidays with family and friends, the first two nights the hotel room was bad as it was small and the beds were very uncomfortable as the hotel was fully booked. I asked to be move and the hotel staff were very kindly move all my belongings while we were sightseeing and gave me an amazing room with a lovely bed. Everyone is so responsive and friendly and it is only 25 minutes walk from the city centre. Staff really know the area and can recommend you many places.