Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I will not stay at this hotel again. While advertising crib availability for additional fee, apparently there is no one at the hotel to set it up. I was offered to purchase bigger room with extra bed. For baby? Really? And of course I was charged breakfast buffet for the baby too. Shuttle van to the airport was supposed to be 25 Euro, driver asked for 35 and when credit card terminal wouldn't work, he took 40 Dollars for that 2 mille trip.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim Ngan from Sweden

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room is nice but it's too pricy for a hotel which is 3km away from the airport (25 Euro cost for the taxi to get the airport) and far away from the city center. However, the service is good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room has no aircondition and the windows has no screen if you decide to open the windows ., to access the room you have to walk from the main lobby to the room which is in separate building and not connected to the main lobby . if you arrive to the hotel late at night there is nothing to do , because they said vienna stores and business close at 8 pm . i paid $136 i thought i get better value for my money . i asked the hotel if they change money they don't . when you get there they charge you 3 euro taxes which is different than the $136.For some reason the lobby staff disappear after certain time and they come back at 6 am .i really don't recommend going there especially at nights because you wont get anything done for you .
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from San Jose

Good airport hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great for overnight stay. Window opened and gave a lovely breeze so no need for air conditioning. Quality sheets. Pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Philly

Super convenient to the airport and Vienna

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed to stay for one night, for a quick turnaround to/from the VIE airport. The hotel was comfortable and very convenient. Staff directed us to a great, authentic Austrian restaurant nearby (10-minute walk), and they were helpful in checking us in quickly and efficiently. The breakfast (while free only if you book directly with them) was delicious and plentiful. Rooms are spacious, considering you're in Europe and modern. We had a great night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was away from the mail hotel with no AC

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: They should advertised on their website that all room are not at the same location.
we were assigned a room away from the mail building and had to pull the luggage. Room had no AC and was not aired before we got there
3 out of 5
by David from Costa Rica.

Not good not bad... Nice Staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Actually it was an average hotel close to bad room cleaness and not even one amenitie. Well fortunately it was a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Wendell from Nashville, TN

Layover

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
As an American, I am a lover of AC. Alas, the Hotel Hein is traditional in not having this in the room I stayed in. The staff were extremely polite, attentive and helpful. The breakfast was comparable to 5 star hotels I have stayed in in Austria. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to the airport, so a decent priced hotel for a layover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-/Leistung nicht O.K.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat einfachen Standard. Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt nicht.