Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Disappointing stay in Vienna

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The location and size of the room was as expected.
Cons: See above -- much to be improved.
The location and general set up of this apartment was as expected. However, the service was not up to par, nor were the "amenities." I understand that there is no reception desk. However, we were met at the apartment by the cleaning crew (who were perfectly friendly but not trained or able to provide any information other than to collect our fee and provide us with keys). We were given absolutely no information about the area, transportation, local restaurants, etc. except for one map. We have stayed in many apartments throughout Europe and America, and there is always some sort of welcome notebook or paperwork explaining where to find restaurants, groceries, transportation, etc. nearby -- nothing of the sort here. Additionally, although I did not expect a fully appointed kitchen, I do expect the mere basics. We were provided a coffee pot with no carafe! So there was no means to actually make coffee since our coffee pot was missing the pot. We booked the apartment as a party of three; however, only two glasses were provided, one of which was dangerously cracked and not usable. No dish towels were provided, so we had to use paper towels to dry dishes. The bedding, specifically the pillows, were ancient and horrible -- they were flat, lumpy and towel-like objects put into a pillow case. All in all, given the price and advertising of this apartment, we were quite disappointed and I would not recommend this to friends, nor would I stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

More like a BNB

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Clean room ... Like a small apartment in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Great for families

Posted Apr 5, 2016
10 minute walk from st. Stephens church. 1 block away out side of ring. Restaurants in the area are less expensive than in other areas. Good Metro when needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not awful..

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Damned by feint praise is the way to put things. They weren't awful when the mess of the check-in was sorted. That said, the staff let themselves in and out of the apartment at will and the contact was just rude. They didn't even attempt to tell us we wouldn't be met to be let in, and then increased the cleaning fee.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Austin Texas

Great Location, Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Apartment was in a perfect location with less then 15 min walk to city center and the U3 Metro. Very spacious with everything someone would need for an even longer stay. Even thought we were a bit late, the owner made contact with us via phone and told us how to enter the building and get the key, very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, great location and great for kids

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable, well-equipped, suitable for kids.
Cons: Communication prior to check-in and check-in process.
Location: Hotel is right beside the Shottenring which gives easy access to the U-bahn, the tramline and the buses which lets you easily access everything.
The apartment is in a great location close to everything in the city core. It is quiet, spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. We travelled with our 11 and 7 year olds, and the pull-out couch was perfectly adequate for them. For older kids, we would recommend the couch and the cot that is stored in the closet. Checking-in process and communications need to be improved, but overall, a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Long beach

Air B and B

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
It's basically an Air B and B. Great price and location, but you're on your own as far as assistance for tourists. That being said, would reccomend in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Very polite and attentive staff

Posted May 26, 2015
We stayed at the apartment for 2 nights. It's in a okay distance from the metro. You have to call or email them ahead of time to arrange keys hangover. It's a 2bedrooms apartment for 6 of us. One of us need to sleep on a sofa bed but they didn't tell us how to open it so we just slept on a couch. Need to call them for extra bath towels and bedsheets,and toilet paper. Wifi was not working and shower head was leaking. But they responded to our calls promptly. I overlooked the 45€ cleaning charge on top of the rental charge which I find it too pricey overall. All in all, the polite and helpful staff make our stay a pleasant one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartment in central location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious, good facilities and great location
Cons: Checkout time at 10:00 is a bit early
Location: Near Altstadt, Rathaus and Hofburg
Enjoyed the spacious apartment in central Vienna, close to subway stations
4 out of 5
by Malin from Sweden

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
We rented an apartment, only thing was that there could have been more utensils in the kitchen.