Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location, clean, heating limited

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Apartment was clean and reasonably well equipped and furnished. Elevator in building was helpful when carrying luggage. Nice paintings on the stairway. Small convenient parking lot on the street in front of building, although it got full during the time. Very quiet. Good access to city center (20 min by public transport). Would stay here again.
Cons: Central heating for whatever reason operated only on every second radiator. Unfortunately the radiators in the bath room and toilet were the ones that remained cold all the time in spite of my complains to the management. As apartment is in the old building with tall ceilings and that humid cold atmosphere it didn't felt exactly cozy in the late fall. Local wireless does not support VPN. Not a deal breaker but something to be aware of for those that need secure connection with their office or just to listen to Pandora stream in Europe.
Location: Apartment is conveniently located with good access to public transport and plenty nearby shops, restaurants and even produce market for decent living
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Totally misleading advertising

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to like, the building looks like it should be condemned. To find the keys etc is nearly impossible.
Cons: Everything, I wonder who they paid for the references!
Location: Totally unacceptable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shreemathi Sureshramana from Manipal, Karnataka, India.

How I found Edelhof apartments!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable stay. They charge one time cleaning charge of 35 EU. They respond quickly for assistance.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandr from Yerevan

Thank you Vienna!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was great!!! Loved self-checkin
1 out of 5
by Daniella from Chile

Do not take it

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this appartmet was the neighborhood The y never clean the apartment And they charge us extra €35 for cleanning when we arrived there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE apartment. Bargain for money

Posted Feb 8, 2015
NICE, In an area where is easily accessible to good public transport.
4 out of 5
by Stewart from Richmond Hill, GA

The Edelhof experience

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit of confusion on checking in. I let them know when we would arrive so they could meet us. However, the way it really works is they email you a code to a key box at the apartment building. I never received the code. Thank goodness someone else had just checked in and told us how the system worked. The place could have had more than two forks and needs a deep clean. Other than that, it was a nice apartment, close to the tram line and in a good neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanning Fees!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
I booked the apartment hotel because it looked reasonably priced per night compare to other hotels. Actually, the per night stay is much more expensive than you'd expected, first, this hotel charges much higher "TAX and FEE", second, this hotel charges additional "Cleaning Fees", and in my case, I was charged additional 35 euros when I checked in (I paid full no-refundable price when I booked the hotel online). This hotel's hot water is unreliable, when I was taking a shower, maybe one of the guests in the hotel turned the hot water on, then I had cold water coming out from the shower, this happened 3 times. One of the tab had no hot water at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Trip

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Near amenities and easy reach to city areas.