Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

apartment rental. No one there to let us in.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Booking required providing time of arrival for someone to let us in. Expedia called two days and also one day before arrival to confer that we would be at address at the given time. We arrived ten minutes early and waited 40 minutes... no one there as we waited on sidewalk with our bags... then deciding to seek another accommodation which fortunately we found as it was 90 minutes or so until evening. Upon return I found a charge to credit card was applied four days later. Expedia was called a few times; finally I was told via Expedia that, according to management, I was supposed to have called management upon arriving, something that had never been mentioned before. I am challenging the charge via credit card bank. In Sum.... AVOID this property.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Titusville, NJ

Decent place to stay, especially for the price!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this apartment from Sunday through Thursday. Unfortunately, it was in the middle of a heat wave and there's no AC :( But I wouldn't count that against the place. There was a fan and the windows open to allow some air flow. It's a flight of stairs up and we didn't find an elevator. No problem for us, but just pointing it out. The shower was small and a bit dingy, but we LOVED having the apartment and full kitchen for eating in with our 2-year-old. There's a Billa grocery store very close by (come out the front door, walk right, and it's right on the little square there), which made making our own meals even more convenient. There are also 3 great parks along the walk to the closest metro, which was also awesome. For the price, we had a great stay and it was pretty much what should be expected. You might want to bring your own pillow--theirs are not great. No frills, not fancy--just a decent studio apartment in Vienna.
4 out of 5
by MARCELO from Miami Beach, FL

Cozy and Affordable

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
As long as you have a totally set arrival schedule and a way to make a local phone call when you arrived, it's perfect. Otherwise, you may be in trouble to find the guy who you'll give you the keys. Great place, cozy room, with a very nice kitchen. Everything works very well. Nice neighborhood surrounded by such a great ground transportation. I would definitely go back there and stay at the same place.
4 out of 5
by zied from tunis

assez bien

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Appartement bien situé dans un quartier calme à 10 min de marche du metro (u4) Un dizaine de commerces entoure l immeuble ; 2 supermarchés, cafés resto bureau de tabac ... Seul point négatif les couettes et les oreillers de rechange étaient sales et puants Sinon très beau appartement spacieux et chic avec une cuisine très bien équipée
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EF

Gutes Apartment in Wien 5 mit Einkaufmöglichkeiten

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Internet inklusive. Lage in einem guten Wiener Wohnviertel mit vielen Geschäften in der Nähe.
Cons: Küchenausstattung.
Location: Wien 5 Margareten
Apartment in einem Altbau im ersten OG gelegen. Ausreichend zum übernachten. Küche und Bad etwas veralteter Standart. Küchenausstattung mangelhaft für Selbstversorger.
4 out of 5
by Sviatlana from BELARUS

Удобное расположение

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Понравилось расположение апартаментов: 10 мин. до трамвая, 10 мин. до метро. До центра можно доехать за 10-20 мин. без пересадки. Рядом расположены 2 супермаркета, кафе, бары. Возможно раннее заселение, что было очень удобно для нас. Мы рано прилетели в Вену. Благодаря четкой работе сотрудников CheckVienna ключи получили в точно оговоренное время. И сразу же после обеда умчались осматривать город. В апартаментах есть все необходимое, но...генеральная уборка им бы совсем не помешала. В ванной нет крючков, некуда повесить полотенца и одежду
3 out of 5
by I

big space and good response

Posted Mar 9, 2014
the space is nice and luminous. the kitchen is well equiped but it needs frying pans, for example, and some basic elements such as oil, coffee, tea, sugar, could be appreciated so one doesn't have to buy 1 kilo of sugar for having a morning coffee. The internet was not working when we arrived but the owners responded very promptly and solved it right away.
5 out of 5
by Анастасия from Москва

Удобное расположение

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Очень понравился отель, удобно расположен, 15 мин на трамвае и вы в центе Вены у здания оперы. Развитая инфраструктура вокруг отеля, рестораны,аптеки,магазины продуктовые и одежды. Рядом очень приятный ресторан Мимоза, в нем работает русская девушка, все посоветует и расскажет, там очень вкусно готовят и намного дешевле, чем питаться в центре Вены в туристических местах.