Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Yardie globe traveller

July Business trip

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Orbitz
This was my second stay. Super low budget hotel to crash for a few days. Located near to Pratestern and Stephanplatz is just a couple train stops away. I had to change the initial room given, I wasn't pleased with the spacing. The other room offered that I end up staying in was adequate, air condition is at an additional cost per day if required, I decided against it because the nights were cool enough. Access to a shower and bathroom facilities were good, towels were very used and old however. Try to avoid staying in rooms next to the road. Very noisy traffic at all hours. Breakfast was available as advertised, very basic nothing to rave about.
3 out of 5
by Sandra M.

Good location, needs a makeover

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Very cheap hotel with adequate self-service breakfast included. Hotel had very limited facilities and reception/bar area was very small and the place definitely needs a complete makeover- peeling wallpaper and very dated decor throughout. However room was clean, had comfortable beds and a great shower. Reception staff were really helpful and friendly and gave us great advice as visitors to Austria for 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Pleasant and convient

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Its convience and the staff
Cons: The bathroom have the shower over the bath, nowadays i prefer a walk in shower.
This hotel just out of the city center is a good base for a stay in Vienna. The hotel is about a four minute walk from underground and tram which gives you the ability to get anywhere in the city. It is about fiftheen minute walk from the center of town and the cathedral. It is three star so do not expect four star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We were permitted to check in two hours early, and 5 he staff was kind and friendly throughout. The breakfast was great and served by friendly staff. A very enjoyable hotel. Beds were less comfy than brand new would be, but everything was beautiful and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Alejandra from North Carolina

Nice place

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Was perfect super nice staft and good location i really like it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: furniture is a bit too old
close to town, easy walking to the metro, friendly staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Moderately priced hotel in Vienna

Posted Sep 21, 2014
For the price I expected something a bit more upscale. It has not been renovated for some time, old TV and bathroom fixtures, but the room was a generous size and you don't come to Vienna to watch television. I liked the area, about 10 min walk outside the ring where the local restaurants were more reasonable and the tourist density way down, but I could still walk to my conference at the Academy of Sciences. I would say that the location and helpful staff were the big pluses. Breakfasts were just adequate - the buffet laid out essentials and did not change. Vienna is expensive so my price expectations may be unfair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for low cost stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel is a good bargain. The location is close enough to the ring road to that you can walk. However it is a little tiring after a full weekend of walking from this hotel to the southern side of the ring road (I.e. The Hofburg Palace). If many of the sights you want to see are near the Hofburg I would plan on packing all your thing so you don't have to take many trips back to the hotel during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yardie globe traveller

Value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Orbitz
Was nice, clean and comfortable for my stay. Staff was helpful and not intrusive. I would recommend if you are thinking of a location in vienna close to the Ubahn (3 minutes walk) and within 5-20 minutes of the city's destinations of interest.
4 out of 5
by Anna Trinnafor from USA

Close to Jewish Quarter

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Mostly OK. Be prepared to shell out 2 euros for 20 minutes of internet station use.