Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for evryone

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Old hotdl. Not for who is looking for modern room or facilities. The staf - some ok some not helping at all. Location is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location: V central and (hotel breakfast buffet expensive) near excellent Cafe Eiles
Central hotel, easy access to cultural venues. Overall needs modernising/refreshing. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Christoff Seibert, Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The furniture is worn out.. should be replace with new one.Hotel staffs were very helpful, location is very good. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Christoff Seibert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff couldn't have been more helpful, great location, quiet but central enough to walk everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christoff Seibert General Manager Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Holiday Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Cordial Theaterhotel was the perfect place for our holiday stay in Vienna. Conveniently located near public transportation, a wonderful Christmas Market on the Rathausplatz, the Ringstrasse, and the City Center, the 8th District is also a beautiful neighborhood filled with cafes, shops, and restaurants. The hotel is clean and well maintained, and the staff was always friendly and helpful. With two kids, we appreciated the separate bedroom, and the room was very comfortable. We look forward to coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our services met your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christoff Seibert General Manager Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Antique Hotel in city center

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Antique, timeless feel, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast can have more options e.g sunny side up eggs.
Location: It's close to the city center and Rathouse train station. Walking distance to the Museums and other sights
The hotel is situated in an antique building like many parts of Vienna. This gives it a feeling of stepping back in time. The room was clean, had cable, a/c and wifi. Also had a nice view of the city from my window. Breakfast was just okay, not many options, but good enough. Friendly and helpful staff too. I spent three nights there and enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Christoff Seibert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We do serve "sunny side eggs" but fresh and on request. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, convenient,safe area

Posted Dec 7, 2016
would recommend this hotel. the staff is knowledgable and helpful. the morning Buffett is sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Christoff Seibert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great hotel in a perfect location, walking distance to almost everything. Our room was great, more of an apartment over two floors than a hotel room, loved it! The only problem was the heating in the upstairs. Even with the thermostat right down we still had to sleep with the window open even though it was -5°C outside! A very warm room! Other than that, it was great, defintely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Christoff Seibert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am sorry for the heating problems you recieved, we are working on that. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Pretty Hotel close to centre of town.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Large rooms with decent sized bathroom.
Location: Close to City Hall and Parliament Buildings. Only a 5 minute walk to the City Hall Christmas Market. Great Cafes and Restaurants nearby.
Lovely Historical Theatre-Themed Hotel close to many of Vienna's top locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Christoff Seibert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Walked everywhere from it- 10 mins from the Burghof! In a nice area with some great places to eat only a couple of minutes away.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely cafe for breakfast and evening meals 3 mins away EILES very friendly and reasonably priced. Concert at Palais augsperg 5 mins away
Room was well appointed and spotless with prints of theatre characters as its next to a theater. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bed comfy. Location near Rathaus stop on U3 route, but we walked everywhere asit was only 10 mins into town and the Burghof. As it in Josefstadtstrasse there were plenty of shops around it and places to eat and drink. We went out for breakfast everyday to local cafes. Lovely area felt really safe day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Christoff Seibert, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our loverly citiy and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christoff Seibert General Manager Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum