Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Nice hotel , great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Layout, Interior design, great location, breakfast food choices very impressive
Cons: could have used a larger pool but not a major issue for short stays
Location: Metro close by, Tysons 2 and 1 shopping, many companies (beltway bandits & financial)
Just an overnight stay due to furnace problems at our home in Vienna. Hotel was very nice, staff well trained and friendly. Would definitely recommend to out of town visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice hotel where they have bistro and small gym. Nearby nice locations and mosaic center. Cleanliness is good and staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Hotel Close to Metro

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: This is a great hotel for easy access into Washington DC. The hotel was very nice and the room was clean. Overall an excellent hotel.
Location: Excellent location, 2 blocks from the metro which took you straight into DC and made exploring all DC has to offer very easy!
This is a great hotel for easy access into Washington DC. It is about 2 blocks from the Dunn Loring metro station on the orange line. Hop on the train and it will take you where you need to go without any problem. Easy access to all the important sites downtown and to Arlington. The hotel was very nice and the room was clean. Every day we had exceptional housekeeping service (they even folded clothes for us that we left on the couch in a rush to get out). The hotel staff at the front desk was incredibly helpful with suggestions for eating, touring etc. They were courteous and very friendly. Breakfast was not one of those fix it yourself buffets of questionable quality food. Instead, it is fixed in the Bistro which had options from french toast to bagels and yogurt. It was excellent food and well worth the slight increase in price. Overall an excellent hotel in an excellent location to explore Washington. Since it was a little ways outside of DC it was significantly cheaper which just meant we had more to spend on wonderful dining options around DC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The staff are amazing. From the manager ( who helps serve breakfast in the morning) to the reception staff who make you feel like you are home.
Cons: The only and the biggest negatives have to do with one place, the Lobby. The competition between the music, the TVs and people talking is very loud.
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times this year and plan to stay on the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Other than the cleanliness, I really enjoyed the location of this specific hotel. It was convenient being so close to the metro and stores.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything needing to be improved.
Location: This hotel is near the Vienna metro & across the street from grocery and food stores. There are sidewalks & crosswalks there too so it's safe to walk.
I am so glad that I chose this hotel to stay in over the weekend. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to ensure my needs were met, the hotel was very clean, and it was also in a great location. I only stayed for a night, but I would definitely choose this hotel for a multiple night stay. It was only a 5-10 minute drive to the Vienna Metro, which is one of the reasons we chose this specific hotel, and it is right across the street from a Harris Teeter, Starbucks, Jersey Mikes, and other various places, so it was very nice being able to walk to these places. I felt very safe in this area and the bed and room were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Reliability

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The reliability of the Marriott brand was evident again. Quick one night stay, but everything from staff to room cleanliness was top shelf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice and comfortable room. Also very quiet. Parking convienant. Would go there again when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Need mirror in bedroom, not just bathroom. Otherwise nice hotel, clean, convienient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Only one night on my way to Virginia. Very nice staff, big and comfortable room. Easy and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great location, wonderful breakfast, and large Room!