Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was a nice stay, didn't have any problems at all like I do at most hotels, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ohio

Close to Metro station

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Metro to DC and enjoyed a whole day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Phone access in room

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: With a special rate, it was an excellent value.
Cons: See above.
Location: Great location, metro and shopping very nearby.
We got a special rate during a special offer period and it was excellent value overall. The only experiences that did not qualify for excellent service were that we were trying to reach the front desk and could only reach constant busy signals (for housekeeping as well); there was no way to connect from the room with either of these departments on Thanksgiving night. The next morning we were able to. I had even called the hotel from my cell phone, finally reached the front desk only to be put on hold and the staffer never returned to the line. The second area that could be improved is breakfast selections in the bistro. It would be better to have a wider selection of hot breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay near DC.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very pleasant stay, only issue I had rooms seems a little crammed and very limited food choices in hotel, but you can cross the street the whatever you like. Overall very happy with prices and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near DC Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel was modern and clean in a great location. Everything you need is walking distance from the hotel including the DC Metro Orange Line, a grocery store, and several restaurants. Restaurant choices include American, Pizza, Japanese, Mexican, Thai, and Indian. The grocery store, Harris Teeter, is literally right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: I like the parking garage attached to the hotel. The hotel also had a food bar which sold Starbucks products. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: I didn't like that hotel didn't have a jacuzzi. I also didn't like the way the room was set up. The tv and bed was placed in an awkward position from one another.
Location: The hotel was in a great location. There was a plaza across the street which had several restaurants, a grocery store, nail salon, cleaners and etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff that is close to Metro. There is a grocery store, Starbucks, Target, and other chain stores within walking distance. A good choice if you need to go to DC but don't want to stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent location with everything you need

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I booked this hotel based on other's reviews. I was not disappointed. Check in time was stated to be after 3pm. We arrived around noon and they had no problem checking us in early to our room. Check in was quick and easy. Everything you could possibly need is within 2 blocks of this place. Excellent selection of restaurants to eat at. A grocery store that has everything. If you want to go to the city, just hop on the train and go. There's also underground parking available. The only reason I didn't give it an overall rating of 5 is no one is perfect. I think for the price they could've included breakfast like many other hotels do. The cleaning staff tried to come in and clean the room before we had checked out (9:30 am). If I had put the "Do not disturb" card on the door that probably wouldn't have happened. Overall it was a great night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice ... Within walking distance to several places

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Good rate. Just as FYI -- Breakfast is not complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near DC

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised about the quality of the hotel. It is a nice place compare to its price. However, they do not have large bar or restaurant but you can easily get that from outside.