Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable muy buenas instalaciones

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Buenas instalaciones y atención
Cons: Precio caro del desayuno
El hotel es muy bueno y está localizado en una zona muy segura y bonita de Viena. Yo lo recomendaría más a personas en negocios, ya que aunque está al lado de una estación de metro, queda lejos de las principales atracciones turísticas. Si va de turismo elija algo cerca de la Ópera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Konrad Lyzczarz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback here on Expedia! We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests as we aim to provide the highest standards of customer care at all times. Regarding your comment to our location, i would like to note, that our hotel is directly situated at the metro station u2. So the city center and the opera is reachable within 10 minutes. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe for your stay and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, well located

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: The AC
It is a clean and quiet hotel. Unfortunately the AC was not working properly, so we had a bit hot night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Konrad Lyzczarz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for staying in the Renaissance Wien Hotel and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that processes have been put in place to address the issues you have raised with the AC. Again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to visit the Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linz

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Frühstück

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Wir haben ein Upgrade bekommen
Cons: -
Location: Prater
Wir waren bereits zum zweiten Mal dort, es hat alles super gepasst. Sehr freundliche Begrüßung, ein schönes, ruhiges Zimmer und ein tolles Buffet. Im Erdgeschoss gibt es eine durchgehend geöffnete Snackbar. Zur Ubahn geht man maximal 3 Minuten und hat somit auch eine sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Konrad Lyzczarz, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung und Ihre Zeit, die Sie sich für das Schreiben dieser Bewertung genommen haben. Wir hoffen Sie baldigst wieder bei uns im Courtyard by Marriott Wien Prater/Messe willkommen heißen zu dürfen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Modern hotel near Wien University

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, with everything we needed, including AC and fridge. We especially liked the location - a short walk to a subway stop (Line 2).
Cons: The TV glowed at night - we had to unplug it!
Location: Outside of the centre city, but only 10 minutes on the train. New area, near the university. There's a supermarket close by.
We stayed here for two weeks, before and during a conference at the university. After a week in small hotel rooms in England, it was a real treat! The airport bus goes to the near-by subway stop (Krieau) so one doesn't have to take a taxi. We would definitely go back. Didn't pay for breakfast (20 Euros each), but colleagues said it was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel excelente próximo ao metrô

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Quarto, café da manhã e estrutura de excelente qualidade. Estacionamento caro (19 euros por dia). Região do centro de convenções, necessário metrô para deslocamento ao centro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying at the Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, United States

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My experience at Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe was wonderful. From my pleasantly accommodated early check in to the cleanliness of my room, I could not have asked for more. This hotel is a 15 min. Underground ride to the center of Vienna, which makes it ideal for travelers who want to be close to the main attractions, but not on top of them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Konrad Lyzczarz, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing your experience with the community. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Me parece muy bueno

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: En general todo me gusto solo que la informacion para tomar el avion atravez del metro no fue la adecuada
Cons: Hace falta informacion en espanol.
Location: La universidad que esta cerca tiene un edificio que hay que conocer
Muy buena experiencia, su ubicacion es en muy buena zona y alrededor mut bonito,visita la universidad que esta a 300 metros
5 out of 5
by Tore Emil

Bra hotel med god nærhet til Vienna messesenter

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotel som ligger i et stille område bortsett fra at det var stor byggevirksomhet på dagtid. God beliggenhet i forhold til Vienna messesenter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel und Lage top!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
U-Bahn- und Stadionnähe super. Sehr schöne Gegend. Freundlicher und zuvorkommender Empfang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Top hotel vlakbij het metrostation. Rustige omgeving!!