Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, well located

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: The AC
It is a clean and quiet hotel. Unfortunately the AC was not working properly, so we had a bit hot night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Konrad Lyzczarz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for staying in the Renaissance Wien Hotel and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that processes have been put in place to address the issues you have raised with the AC. Again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to visit the Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Modern hotel near Wien University

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, with everything we needed, including AC and fridge. We especially liked the location - a short walk to a subway stop (Line 2).
Cons: The TV glowed at night - we had to unplug it!
Location: Outside of the centre city, but only 10 minutes on the train. New area, near the university. There's a supermarket close by.
We stayed here for two weeks, before and during a conference at the university. After a week in small hotel rooms in England, it was a real treat! The airport bus goes to the near-by subway stop (Krieau) so one doesn't have to take a taxi. We would definitely go back. Didn't pay for breakfast (20 Euros each), but colleagues said it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, United States

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My experience at Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe was wonderful. From my pleasantly accommodated early check in to the cleanliness of my room, I could not have asked for more. This hotel is a 15 min. Underground ride to the center of Vienna, which makes it ideal for travelers who want to be close to the main attractions, but not on top of them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Konrad Lyzczarz, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing your experience with the community. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location, close to the train station.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The staff, comfortable room and close to the city centre
Location: Beautiful Park to go for a stroll in the morning, close to some cafes and shopping at the Bus Station.
My stay at the Marriott was very comfortable and pleasant. The staff are great and very helpful. Any information I needed regarding sightseeing, how to travel on the train, where to eat and what places to visit, they had all the best suggestions. They also booked some sightseeing trips for me. Great hotel to stay on your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern ca.

Trust us, stay at this hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Newer hotel, super easy secure parking, large clean rooms. To top it off, the Vienna subway system has a stop right in front of the hotel!
Cons: Not a thing needs improvement.
Location: It's real close to the amusement park that you just have to experience! The Vienna subway system is the best in the world and you can access anything!
Best user friendly hotel in 3 weeks of European travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Helpful staff. Free wi fi is only for Mariott members
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madinah, KSA

Nice basic hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Close to Us metro station. However, very basic without any type of room service. Staff are great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Perfect location for a conference at WU. Clean, modern, pleasant staff. Drawbacks: weak wifi, overpriced breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

nice bar

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, quick check in
Cons: no free wifi in the rooms (only in the lobby)
Location: there is a very nice park close by. everywhere else is a bit of a walk from the hotel (not too bad though)
awesome hotel! would go back, very friendly staff. if you don't mind walking, the train station is not too far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful in every way.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Hotel staff great, very helpful - finding way around Vienna using public transportation. Nice breakfast and bar. Close to U and supermarket.