Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

What a great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: the staff and the bar
Cons: Needs a spruce up in some areas and was a little dark
Location: fabulous central location with lots of attractions within easy walking distance
The staff and general ambience were wonderful. The restaurant was excellent although the breakfast was exorbitant. The bar was great and had a fantastic view. It was ideally placed for a great first time tourist experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky but convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable if a little small and oddly configured room. The bar has become quite the club scene so that can be a plus or a minus. I preferred it when it was just a very nice bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Middle of a Walking City

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: It is a well-oiled machine. Everything worked beautifully. Staff was gracious and helpful.
Cons: Those of us using adapter plugs to recharge electronics may need to prop up the Mac recharging unit which is heavy enough to pull the adapter plug out
Location: Hotel is in the midst of several Christmas markets, shops and cafes. Within walking distance of the Opera House, the Rathaus, and major museums
Ultra modern small boutique hotel in St Stephansplatz in the middle of the old city, a pedestrian area. Cars can approach just around the corner so luggage is no problem. Walk to your heart's content along the crooked streets to shops restaurants, Kriskringlemarkts and museums. St Stephan's spire is just outside your window. The staff was accommodating for early arrival and airport transfers. I felt pampered. Excellent restaurant for breakfast and speedy room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

From the moment I walked into the room I loved it!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The location was outstanding, but the room was the best in Vienna! So many plusses--even heated floors! Look at the pictures on the site for this hotel--it is exactly what we walked into.
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect! Even though we were on the same floor as check in (the 6th floor) and the bar/restaurant, there was no noise from it. The view was spectacular from our room.
Location: It was surrounded by the pedestrian area where all the museums and churches and many cool shops were located, such as Rolex, Gucci, etc. Great food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service. The airline lost our luggage and the hotel kept checking the airline until we got it back. Fabulous location. The lobby bar has a stunning view of St Stephen's church.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just spectacular
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing comfortable Accessible hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel location City convenient next to St Stephan's Cathedral and walkable distance to all sites Sumptuous meals - restaurant and bar Helpful kind friendly reassuring staff Highly recommend to anyone hoping for a good holiday in Vienna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Boutique Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
When traveling, we always seek out the best experience and being at the heart of the City. This place was amazing! I will recommend this place to anyone wanting that feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Vienna break

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything - position, staff, room, food.
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was great, easy access to underground and the horse & carriage rides nearby. Visited the famous ferris wheel and Schonbrun Palace.
We were celebrating my husband's 'special' birthday and booked to stay at DO & CO hotel. The hotel is in a great position, we checked in and had been upgraded as a birthday treat - very kind of the staff, thank you. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was brilliant and looked right over St Stephen's square and cathedral. As it was so central we thought it could be noisy. however, this was not the case and was very quiet. The room was air conditioned which was a God send as it was 30c each day we were there. The first night we had dinner in the hotel on the upstairs terrace, lovely atmosphere and the food was to die for. On returning to our room the hotel had left a beautiful chocolate cake, bowls of fresh berries, cream and vanilla custard as a birthday gift. The Onyx bar area is lovely too, great views to look at whilst chilling with a drink. We were really pleased with every element of our stay and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Do&Co and it is a wonderful hotel, great rooms, prime location, and above all exceptional service. I travel often for work and of all the places throughout the USA and EU I've stayed, this is by far my favorite.