Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston-upon-Hull UK

easy access to public transport

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything .
Cons: It had everything we wanted and needed. Very efficiently run.
Location: The location was good 25 meters from public transport.
First time we have visited Vienna and we weren't disappointed. It is a wonderful city clean and welcoming. The transport is excellent quick easy to access, and excellent value for money. At 16 euros a week amazing. We will strongly consider going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Wouldn't hesitate to return

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: This is a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: It's a shame it doesn't have a restaurant, sometimes it's nice not to have to go out to eat in the evening.
Location: Eatilico (fantastic Italian restaurant, less than 5 minutes from hotel, very reasonably priced) Ferris wheel at Prater park (great views of Vienna)
Booked two rooms for a 4 night break through Expedia. Lovely welcome when we arrived and despite being early for check in one of our rooms was available straight away. Only disappointment was that our two rooms were on different floors, but I hadn't asked for that in advance so it couldn't be helped. Rooms booked were superior rooms, with small balcony (overlooking car park and building opposite), not the greatest view. Simply decorated but with all necessities. Plenty of storage, good shower (no bath), extremely comfortable bed and pillows, lovely toiletries, could do with a couple more electrical sockets and a well lit mirror in the bedroom, but not really anything to complain about. Buffet breakfast selection was of the typical continental variety, various cereals, granola, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, ham, croissants, rolls, cakes eggs and toast and with copious amounts of coffee or tea from the machine. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly here and there is a very small bar in reception area serving drinks and snacks. Location is close to Prater park and the Danube Canal and is about a 15 to 20 minute walk to Stephansdom (cathedral). A lovely hotel, in a good location, with great staff, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Flew with BA from Heathrow (no problems) and used SMS Flughafentransfer for transfer from airport to hotel and vice versa, booked through Expedia, very efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location. Wonderful and very helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset U.K.

Courtyard

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff. Comfortable room. Lovely and tasteful decor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Underground station immediately outside. Selection of eating establishments close by. Easy access to city centre and entertainment places.
We would have appreciated a chance to sit out in the Courtyard and feel this facility was overplayed in the advertisement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not a true hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I'm again disappointed in Expedia ..we picked the hotel and paid around 150 Euro per night thinking we would get a major Lobby and a nice modern room it turns out this facility is really more of a motel with a very small Lobby and not up to the standards of a 4.5 star hotel as they advertise.. the staff is very friendly and tries very hard to please but it doesn't change the fact that the property itself is not on par with what's out there at this price point. I would say this should have been at around 75 Euros a night or at most 100.. one positive is the breakfast which was truly great... the last time I rely on expedia's recommendation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

very good choice

Posted May 29, 2017
At first I was wary about not being in the very center of Vienna but it's a nice walk and easy to get to. The subway is just outside the door and took us everywhere we needed to. We chose a three day pass which could not be easier . The staff was excellent. Friendly , smart and helpful . Breakfast was very well done. Rooms basic but stylish and very clean. Bathrooms were efficent and attractive. I would definitely go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel good facilities and friendly st

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good quality and with special touches such as themes for the rooms and different floors. Good staff ,cleanliness,convenient location for our purpose.
Cons: A small thing re breakfast. The hot water urn on the bar could have been hotter .
Location: Convenient to access Prater park and the famous wheel. We used a local pub restaurant with good meals and atmosphere on Friday.Not open Sat/Sun.
We stayed for 3 night weekend break with friends. We thought the location was good with the nearest tube station just outside. The staff were friendly knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well serviced. Free WiFi and tablets in the rooms to do your own research on. Our room was probably refurbished quite recently. Beds were new and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good with ample choice and constantly replenished. We are happy to recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, room and breakfasts.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for everything. especially for transport.
Underground station Netroyplatz beside hotel and only 3 stops to Centre of Vienna in about 8 mins. Staff could not have been more helpful. The best pizza I have ever had about 100m north and the best Weiner Schnitzel (veal) I have ever had 100m south of Hotel at 3/4 Takt Café. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good well priced hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Very comfortable spacious rooms with good breakfast although you may queue at busy times. Would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything including an very good breakfast.
Cons: Shower is small, but OK.
Location: Prater is very close, UBahn 10 steps away.
A fabulous find. Just steps from the U-bahn, easy to get anywhere. Quiet neighborhood, but near park and with some shops, restaurants. Rooms are large, well appointed and clean. Will Definitely be my choice in the future.