Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr persönlich geführtes Stadthotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Die Atmoshäre war Spitze
Cons: Expedia schon: die Flugpreise ohne Gepäck auszuweisen, ist schon sehr grenzwertig.
Location: Sehr verkehrsgünstig
Wäre es ein Restaurant in der Nähe, würde ich seinen Namen nicht preisgeben. Eine absolut gute Wahl. Der Name passt überhaupt nicht (ist ein Überbleibsel aus alten Zeiten), wohl aber das Motto "Wiener G'schichten". Die Zimmer sind geräumig und gut ausgestattet, das Bad kleiner, aber nicht zu klein. Die Lage direkt an der U1-Station Nestroyplatz schafft beste Mobilität. Das Frühstück ist liebevoll angerichtet. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und wünschen dem Capri viele nette Gäste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I stayed with my family. I put excellent rating because it had all the things I want: clean room, nice staff, good breakfast, very close to public transport and reasonable price. One thing the staff did not know was that Johann Strauss appartment was just next to the hotel! It is a small mueseum, but nice to visit while there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wohlfühlhotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Zimmer gleichermaßen!
Cons: Haben wir bereits direkt vor Ort berichtet.
Location: Zwischen Stephansdom (Zentrum) und Praterstern, alles in 2-5 Minuten zu erreichen, IDEAL für Städtetrip!
Jederzeit freundlich, super sauer und wunderbare, großzügige Zimmerausstattung!! Weiterer Höhepunkt das Frühstücksbuffet!!! Vielen Dank!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice sized room and breakfast which was included.
Cons: Soundproofing and some noise that sounded like it was coming through the air conditioner.
Location: Excellent location right next to a U-bahn station.
A lovely family run hotel with a wonderful personal touch. All the staff were fantastic and very friendly. Breakfast was great and the goodies to eat and drink when you entered the foyer at any time of the day were a nice touch. It's right across the road from the U-bahn station and two stops and you are in the centre of Vienna. A perfect location for a stay in Vienna at a reasonable cost. Only down side was that the soundproofing isn't the greatest, so take earplugs if you are a light sleeper. If this was better I would rate it 5 stars for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Capodanno a Vienna

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Pulizia camere ottima e disponibilità dei collaboratori
Cons: un po' più di organizzazione per la colazione
L'hotel DAS CAPRI è vicinissimo al centro (15 minuti) e ha la fermata della metro a due passi. I collaboratori sono veramente gentili e disponibilissimi. ci tornerei di sicuro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Recommend Das Capri

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very convenient to the downtown, river, Christmas Markets, and transit.
Location: The hotel is in a very good location, with convenient access to the downtown, transit, and a variety of sights and restaurants.
This is a nice clean and comfortable hotel close to transit and the downtown. The breakfast was excellent-nice variety of fresh food and beverages. The rooms are spacious. The staff is great-very knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed hotel for central Vienna by foot

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The way it worked at all levels
Cons: Continuous improvement is embedded in its operation
Location: Find out for yourself!
Our fifth year at this time, The Capri cannot be faulted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Nice Family run hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Just out the door to metro...all transport readily accessible and easily walkable to city centre if you like walking. Restaurants close by. Nice touch with mulled wine and snacks in Libby plus bubbles Xmas eve and day. Brekkie became a bit boring after 5 days but fresh produce...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle uk

Family birthday trip to vienna

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Had a wonderful trip. Hotel staff friendly and very helpful. Rooms clean. Breakfast good. Hotel is close to underground. Very quiet. Had a travel pass so jumped on and off public transport very easily. Christmas markets magical. Palaces beautiful. Hats and gloves and scarves essential. Library amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes, zentrales Hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Das Hotel liegt zentral, 15 Gehminuten vom Stephansdom. Der Service war hervorragend, da sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal! Das Zimmer ist sehr groß, sauber und ausreichend ausgestattet gewesen (Flatscreen, Wasserkocher, Tassen, Gläser, Tee, Tresor, Schminkspiegel etc.) Sauberkeit 5/5 Punkten. Klare Weiterempfehlung!