Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

10 out of 10 for us

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfortable room and beds, cleanliness, happy atmosphere, location.
Cons: Maybe a more comfortable area to sit and relax and read if one wanted to but I would guess most people are out all day like us so it wasn't a problem.
Location: Good restaurants, cafes and shops close by and the station is a few minutes walk.
We loved this hotel, the staff were fantastic without exception, the room was comfortable and the beds and clean. The breakfast was great and varied and it was in a good location, 20 mins walk to the cathedral but only two stops on the underground. There is a very good cafe, Balthsar, on the same side as the hotel by the entrance to the station where we had the best and cheapest coffee we had in our 6 day stay. There's some very good restaurants too, we really enjoyed Nestroy and a good Japanese near the hotel called Kosu, delicious food. The hotel really made our first visit to Vienna special, we wouldn't hesitate to book there again and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are not consistently helpful

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I particularly like the young male staff in the hotel. He was helpful and always hanged his smiles on his face. He was so truful too. However some staff, I would say was too bureaucratic when I requested a room with bath tube. Her answer was so 'stiff' and it made me somehow feel bad about the hotel. She would say something, ' It was not guaranteed'. There was always a better way to bend the saying a bit. Anyway, overall the hotel was fine or even above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel just out of centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lovely reception staff at check in, small, friendly very clean well appointed twin room. 100m from U1, 2 stops to centre or brisk 20 min walk. . Half hour from airport by S7 train. 2nd floor room had little bit of road noise. Great breakdast selection however extremely busy at 9am and staff couldn't quite keep up with replenishing juice and crockery. all in all great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A jewel in Vienna's crown

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
A fabulous, friendly family run hotel. The room was large and included air conditioning, a tv, a small fridge. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was fresh and well stocked. Room was cleaned daily. Brilliantly located to everything Vienna had to offer. Would definitely stay again and would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice hotel just one or two stops on the underground from the main city. Very good location as metro station is directly across from hotel. Rooms were a great size and breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice, clean, modern decorated hotel in a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Walkable to city centre and Danube but also has excellent transport links. Easy to get to from airport. Some lovely local bars nearby.
Nice hotel in good location. Walkable into city centre but also very convenient for underground. Room was very spacious, breakfast was wonderful, lots of choices. Staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great right outside of u-bahn making it easy to get around. Staff were very friendly. I booked a standard room but asked for a quiet room and that's what they provided overlooked the courtyard which was great. Room was a nice size with good facilities, if anything a little on the warm side. Breakfast also very good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Location is within walking distance of some main shopping attractions and also bus tour stops.
Very comfortable room. Staff are very friendly and most helpful with an excellent knowledge of tours being offered and location of best attractions. Breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen.