Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Fantastic location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel is quiet and right across the road from the Opera house. We had a large room on the 2nd floor which was quiet and comfortable even though it looked out to the Main Street. Dining room is on the 3rd floor with an ample buffet breakfast available from 7-11am of croissants, rolls, breads, boiled eggs, bacon, cereals, etc which was constantly topped up, although I found the coffee very strong. Hop-on, hop-off bus stop outside the opera. Staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I can't write anything negative about this hotel, but can list a bunch of the positives: 1. Great breakfast 2. We were in Europe during an unusually hot spell (90-95 F), and this hotel was the only one with air conditioning 3. Across the street from the Opera House 4. on the Karlsplatz Metro line, which connects to Schonbrunn Palace, the Hauptbahnhof (2 stops) and Wien Mitte (2 stops) where you get the express train to/from the airport. So, it was really convenient, especially when dealing with luggage. 5. Walkable to everything! 6. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Shower head position at end of bath not in the middle.
Location: See above
Checked in early with no fuss. Location is very central jst opposite the Opera house with easy access to Trams and Underground. Breakfast are good with plenty of selection. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom clean although the location of the showerhead was a little awkward - small niggle. The front desk was manned at all times adding to security. Staff were businesslke and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great hotel and location. Across the street from the Opera house and right on one of the main subway lines (Karlsplatz). Great breakfast and one of the few hotels that we were in during the heat wave that had AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The best location in Vienna.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Location: Being in front of Opera House, the location is the best. You reach every interesting place in few momente. You are in center of eveything.
The hotel was a nice suprise. The staff is very nice, room is large, breakfast excelent, conditions very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: We had an extremely large room that overlooked the Vienna Opera House. It is very central and you can walk to anything located in downtown Vienna.
Cons: This is a boutique hotel in central Vienna so is in a retro fitted older building. We thought it was great.
When we arrived we were assisted by the most helpful and informative front desk person at any hotel we ever visited. His name is Harald and he was just amazing. From arranging parking, to describing the city, to making dinner reservations, to explaining the subway system - he was absolutely terrific. We took the subway to visit the Palace. Subway is 1/2 block from Hotel and with Harald's guidance, and well marked system, we had absolutely no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uddingston

Vienna experience

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel was very central and if we ever came back we would no reservations about rebooking​ the same hotel. The hotel itself was excellent as were the staff and the facilities available within the hotel. All around a good trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location easy walk to most attractions

Posted May 16, 2017
Made very welcome from the time we entered the hotel until the time we departed. Staff were excellent, breakfast was great. Harold was hilarious! Had a great stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient Location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was ideally located for easy access to transit and to the key historic sites of central Vienna. Friendly staff.
Cons: Having to turn in the room key and retrieve it upon return was a minor inconvenience.
Location: Near Karlsplatz subway stop. Within walking distance of Opera House, St. stephen's cathedral, etc
Warm, friendly welcome to hotel. Staff members were constantly friendly and willing to help. They remembered guests and what room they were using. A generous breakfast was served each morning. A pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

View of the opera house

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Feeling very welcome.
We had a lovely stay. The welcome at reception was very friendly and helpful. Harold always insisted on helping with our luggage and was great to chat to. Our room gave us a wonderful view of the opera house. The hotel is in a fabulous location, very close to museums and places of interest. Conveniently there is a gin bar downstairs with a good choice of food. Breakfast was good, with plenty choice. Would stay again.