Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great walking distance to major central sites. Very friendly hotel. Only down side is noise from night club at weekends to early hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alva

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Das Opernring is a small hotel just across the road from the Staatsoper. It is very convenient for places to eat and for the tram and underground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rehovot, Israel

If you like the traditional touches...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Among the many pluses of this hotel, the first is its location: about 50 steps from the world-famous Vienna Opernhaus and the many small concert halls surrounding it. This is an old hotel nicely updated but retaining the traditional details. Our room was large and comfortable (note--not all rooms in this hotel are air-conditioned). The breakfast was very good and varied, set in a lovely ballroom. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal situation for walking to most sites

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Centrally placed so could walk everywhere apart from the outer sites such as Scönbrunn. Breakfast very good. Staff at desk very helpful.
Well situated hotel with excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Close to busy road so front-facing rooms could be a little noisy if window open. Very enjoyable stay and would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オペラ座の斜め前

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: お部屋が広い(天井も高い)。朝食が美味しい。受付スタッフさんが親切。
Cons: 鍵がカードタイプに変わると便利だと思う。
Location: オペラ座や王宮、有名な美術館等が徒歩圏内なので、とても便利。
ジュニアスイートに宿泊しました。 天井が高く収納棚も大きかったので、荷物が沢山ある方に良いと思います。 エアコンは無く、扇風機のみでしたが、窓を開けてちょうど良い風が入ってきたので快適でした。 小さなテラスから街路樹の隙間越しに、少しだけオペラ座が見えます。 食堂の窓(3階)からの方が、オペラ座を見やすいです。 朝食はスクランブルエッグやベーコン、クロワッサン等、充実していました。 受付は常時1人しかいませんが、どのスタッフさんも皆さん親切でした。 壁際にあったガス入りミネラルウォーターは無料、ガラス棚に入っている赤ワインは有料でした。 ドアの鍵はコツが入りますが、2回ガチャっという音が聞こえたら開きます。 (中からも鍵をかけるタイプです) 湯沸しポットは、カルキで汚れていたので使用しませんでした。 大通りに面しているので、救急車等の音がうるさいですが、窓を閉めればそれほど気になりませんでした。 非常に立地が良いのに、お手頃価格のホテルなのでお勧めします。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Sep 16, 2016
No air condition,but staff are very nice,nice location,vet near opera house
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near opera house

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My visit was to attend four performances of opera. Hotel ideally placed within sight of theatre in fact I could see it from my room window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room, great bathroom in an excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great location walking distance to good restaurants, bars and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Perfect location in the old town.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Super location and ambience. Highly recommended.
Cons: The pillows are a bit lumpy.
Location: The hotel is across from the Opera House, easy walking distance to all the museums, churches, and many restaurants and shops.
I had stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and liked it. It is now upgraded and very smart. The breakfast is exceptionally nice in a room overlooking the Opera House. A great start to the day! The rooms at the front are noisy from the road but that is a small thing in comparison to the wonderful view. The rooms at the back are quiet but no view. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Check in and check out was very efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Cozy place

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice place to stay Vienna very BEAUTIFULL Place to visit full of attractions