Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Jul 23, 2016
El hotel está impecablemente ubicado. En la esquina está la entrada al subte y a menos de dos cuadras la ópera y la zona peatonal de la ciudad vieja. Es muy fácil acceder a todos los puntos más importantes para visitar en Viena. Siempre hay café y agua disponible para los huéspedes. El desayuno es muy bueno, y los empleados extremadamente amables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from us virgin islands

Excellent service. Perfect location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This was a perfect choice for our family of four. Huge 2 bedroom with great space and layout. Very clean and contemporary. Excellent breakfast and such nice serving staff. Hotel front desk so helpful and friendly. There was even laundry facilities in basement which was great for us as we had been travelling for a few weeks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage. Freundliches Personal. Eher Wohnhaus

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Dieses Hotel befindet sich in einer Top Lage direkt neben der Oper von Wien im 1. Bezirk. Das Personal ist stets freundlich, aufmerksam und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück ,was nicht im Preis enthalten war, ist reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich. Der Preis dennoch zu hoch dafür. Die Zimmer sind toll ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Auch das Housekeeping war jeden Tag freundlich und hat das Zimmer nach Bedarf gesäubert. Dennoch vermittelt das Hotel eher eine n Wohnhauscharakter. Man vermisst typische Merkmale eines Hotels. Der Fahstuhl ist sehr klein . Mann wird ein bischen enttäuscht je nachdem was man bezahlt hat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Central Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
very convenient with excellent location to all city sites and transport helpful delightful staff great clean modern room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Large room, great location and staff...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location; large room.
Cons: For a 4-star hotel, I would expect some type of room service/pool/spa or even a restaurant on site.
Location: Close to trains; 5-10 minute walk to major shopping area, tourist attractions.
Great experience overall. Hotel is in a fantastic location close to many of the major attractions, tons of restaurants and cafes, and transportation hubs. Room was very clean and the staff were wonderful. However, it lacks in amenities: restuarant only serves breakfast buffet, no room service, no pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel in the heart of Vienna

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Great location and delicious breakfast.
Cons: Would have preferred a second toilet to the bidet.
Location: Located at Karlsplatz station you can catch multiple subways, the streetcars, and a very short walk to the Opera, Secession, and many of top museums.
We wanted a hotel where our whole family could stay in one room, while being close to the Opera and public transit. This was perfect, and the kitchenette even allowed us to enjoy a light meal in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Guatemala!!

Very nice

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very well located, 100 meters from Opera building, metro, walkind street And so. People are kind and helpful. Very good condition, and extra little things like juices, coffe, water as a complomentary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Californis

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Near metro station , opera, Stephen Dom, many restaurants and cafes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A real home away from home

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Huge rooms, free juices and hot beverages in the lobby, free, reliable wireless, location..
My room felt more like a vacation apartment rather than a hotel room, except for the always willing to help staff and the juice and hot beverage bar in the lobby. Thanks to those who gave great reviews after their stay for turning me on to this great "hotel," just a stone's throw from the opera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
キッチンにフライパンやお鍋、レンジ、お皿、洗剤とスポンジ、食洗機まで揃っていて十分自炊ができました!