Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Merlie P. from San Diego, CA.

Excellent!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overall? A very pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you. You have a great staff. Special thanks to Rodella.
3 out of 5
by Young Im from London

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great as the nearby station (Rennweg) is coming from the Vienna Int airport and the central city is very close too. Hotel itself was ok but the room being the next to the lift, I had to endure the hoisting sound at night and in the morning. In my case, Wifi worked roughly until 11:30pm and resumed again after 8:30am. I may go back If I can choose a quieter room as there's nothing bad about it.
4 out of 5
by Peter from uk

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
hotel location was excellent for the city,the 71 tram takes you down to the ring. the hotel itself was fine except that the restaurant in the evening was lifeless, we only ate there in the evening once as a result. The morning breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
by Simon from New York

A Little Gem

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not expensive, and a touch of Austrian hospitality, I enjoyed staying here. It's a solid 3 stars, but quite a bargain. The airport is a cheap, quick and easy trip away (Rennweg Schnellbahn station is within about 200m away) and while the hotel isn't in the heart of the city, it is close to public transport and all the sites of Vienna are very accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation in paradise

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very relax and homely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regensburg, Germany

Nice abd well located hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel. Staff was nice and helpful. Only 3 minutes away from a tram station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing comfortable bed

Posted Jul 28, 2015
What do you expect for a 2 star hotel? What we got was a great night sleep for not a lot of money! Checkin was smooth the staff knew fluent English and the wifi was very fast. The bed was so comfortable and even the pillows were too we were pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was tiny but hey it's Europe, I actually have been in smaller. The lack of air conditioning or even a fan wasn't a problem where as you could open the window completely. The location was right outside the city centre but only took about 5 minutes by the S1-3 via Rennweg. All in all great value and we would stay there again if needed. Leaves more money in your pocket to spend on the fun stuff.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Texas

Close to Belvedere...

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for two day business trip. The location was right off a tram line and very close to the S7 that comes direct from the airport. The Belvedere Palace is so close. The breakfast is pretty typical, albeit good enough, and the TV in my room was an older tube.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice deal near Belvedere

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here. The only downside was that there was only ONE tram line that went by the hotel. Small complaint, but it makes it feel difficult to get to, even though it's relatively close to the center.
4 out of 5
by Inga from Limassol

Good

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a hotel just to stay over a night and with an easy/fast access to the airport. We didn't order a breakfast (we were told it'll be 10eur/person, which seems to be a bit high price). So, no idea about a food there. All our other needs were completed! Will be back.