Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands UK

Excellent location for the centre of Vienna

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The room we had was large, light and well equiped. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The staff were always helpful and polite.
Cons: There did not seem to be an extractor fan to the toilet.
Location: The hotel is ideally located for an easy walk of about 15 minutes into the centre of Vienna. The U-Bahn is just around the corner.
Our stay in Vienna was our first visit to this city. This hotel we found to be ideally situated for an easy walk into the centre and the many tourist places usually visited. If you did not want to walk then the U bahn station is just around the corner from the hotel and is extremely cheap compared to London underground. We had a room on the third floor which did not have a view but overlooked a central area but it was a quiet room and with the black out blinds we slept well. The breakfasts were extremely good catering for all nationalities and their tastes. In the immediate locality of the hotel there are 3 or 4 good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to read your friendly words about our restaurant and your room. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Greeting s from sunny Vienna Your Fleming’s Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Choose your room type with care

Posted May 1, 2017
Overall, this hotel is fine, and the shared areas (bar, restaurant) are good, however, there were some issues with my room. The description says the rooms are soundproofed, and that's part of the reason I booked as I hate hotel noise, but my room had lift noise that woke me every day. I had a non-smoking room, but the smell of smoke drifted throughout my room through the vents from other rooms. I also booked as it had air conditioning, but this didn't work and the room was really warm. Finally, the room had a door out on to a decked fire escape/ maintenance area that was ugly to look at and accessible to workers so it didn't feel that private. If my room had been better, I would have been happy as the food at the restaurant was very good, and the hotel was well located, but the noise and smell made me unhappy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay at Fleming’s Deluxe Hotel. First of all we would like to thank you very much for the kind words directed at our restaurant team but we are very sorry to hear about your negative experience regarding the room. We are grateful for feedback like yours because it gives us the chance of improving in the right ways. We hope that you will give us another chance at convincing you about our hotel and the quality. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Vienna. Your Fleming’s Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Fleming's is a very nice hotel in a perfect location with 5 minute access to the metro station and close to beautiful parts of Vienna just minutes away. Rooms have a lot of space and the beds are great. Fleming has great staff and a nice restaurant. Absolutely a good choice for couples and business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Fleming's Wien-City, Hotel Management
Dear Nico, thank you very much for your nice review of your stay in Vienna. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay due to our friendly staff and the hotel in general. We are looking forward to welcome you again at one of our Fleming’s Hotels. Warmest regards from Vienna, Your Fleming’s Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Ezcellent hotel, very comfortable, p in good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to hear that everything met your expectation and you enjoyed your stay. Your Fleming’s Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Exceptionally clean large room. Very good breakfast buffet.
Great hotel in a great location. Short walk to the Parliament, RIngstrasse and Volksgarden, and tram and metro a couple of minutes away. Good restaurants a few minutes away too .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumbarton

Great central location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location was perfect, within easy walking distance to main central attractions; the museum quarter less than 10 minutes and St Stephens Cathedral around 15 minutes. Food at the hotel was superb and pleasantly surprised by the room service as we arrived late in the evening our first night; the salmon was one of the best meals of the trip! The room had everything we needed and was large and comfortable. The gym was limited with only a couple of treadmills and cross trainers, one bike and weight machine; luckily it wasn't too busy so it was fine for me. Staff were very friendly and helpful; I'd definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Fleming's Wien-City, Hotel Management
Dear Zoe, thank you for choosing Fleming’s and for giving us a feedback on your stay. Your words about our staff are highly appreciated – and keep us motivated. In terms of the gym we are going to renew everything in the next months. We hope to welcome you in Vienna again. Your Fleming’s Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raicne, WI

Great hotel close to city center and U-Bahn.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: Vienna is an amazing city -- great art, music, and the people are extremely friendly!
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel (and Vienna) to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to local restuarants

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great hotel close to Rathaus and many great local restuarants. The room I stayed was huge compared to my stay on the easy side of city for work. Easy to access to public transit (trains and trams). Highly recommend to get transit card ($7 for 24 hrs, $13 for 48 hrs or $16 for the week - Mon to Mon).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels