Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry , England

nice hotel in city centre

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: very clean and well presented , staff were all very polite and helpful ,plentiful breakfast buffet ,room was excellent
Cons: coffee making facilities in room would be nice
Location: right next to cathedral square and 5 / 10 mins walk from most central attractions and market -
very enjoyable 6 nights stay sight seeing and day tripping - city centre is beautiful - Mauthausen was sobering - trip on Danube was relaxing after Wachau Valley wine tasting - prices reflected that we were in a capital city . I was surprised how common the English language is .all in all would recommend Austria as a place to visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location and customer service!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Close to the train and the city center. Staff was accommodating I will stay there again when I return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zurich

Close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Happy to stay there definitely will go back can't. Wait to be there again
5 out of 5
by ofer from ISRAEL

Great Hotel, Decent Price, Heart of Vienna

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in a great location right in the centre of Vienna - 2 minutes from Stephansplatz. I got a room at the 7th floor - small but very comfortable with good AC which was great to have considering the weather.... Elevator was efficient, breakfast was rich and satisfying. I usually don't like hotel-based restaurants but Graben hosts a great Italian restaurant - also crowded with people who are not hotel guests. Excellent value for the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 13, 2016
This small hotel is near the Spanish Riding School and other attractions as well as cafes and shopping. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Rooms were comfortable and clean, with air-conditioning and a mini-bar.
4 out of 5
by Jukka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by 정부

포트기만 있었으면 최고다

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
일단 관광하기엔 이만큼좋은호텔도 없다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Very nice hotel with excellent position

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Rooms could have been a bit bigger but for downtown Vienna I guess it's ok
Location: Very nice location, all downtown attractions are within walking distance juste grab a downtown map at the Front desk and you're ready to go.
The hotel is very nice and right in the middle of everything, a lot of objectives to visit are within walking distance. Rooms are very clean, staff very curteous and ready to help. Free breakfast in the morning is convenient and adds to the pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 30, 2016
5 out of 5
by Stu from Virginia

Graben - Right in the heart of Vienna

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for one night in Vienna. Centrally located near St. Stephens and metro. Short walk to Albertina Museum. Stayed in a single room - small, but comfortable - everything I needed and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options.