Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A New Year visit to the Graben

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff
Cons: The decor
Location: The location is excellent both for sightseeing (it is close to the underground station) and for shopping. Easy to reach from the airport.
The staff were very helpful especially in the dining room. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. We were unable to try the restaurant as they could not give us a booking for 10:30pm on New Year's Day- they were closing at 11pm so that was understandable. The location was excellent and we would certainly stay there again for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, GB

Location, location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very central position just off the main shopping streets, enabling us to walk to almost everything we wanted to see. The Hotel was very nice with a good restaurant and very pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Love this Hotel. It was located in the center of Vienna down a very quiet street. Very quiet at night. The hotel was in walking distance to many historical sites, close to shopping and very near to transportation around Vienna. The room was large enough and very clean. The restaurant part of this hotel was wonderful. They had a great wine list and the food was always tasty. The service one received was very friendly and personable. The breakfast had a large variety of food. Again the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

An Outstanding Experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: To begin, all of the front desk staff are very helpful. For example, when I didn't have enough Euros at a restaurant across the street, they instantly provided cash for me to pay for our dinner putting the transaction on my final bill. The room was clean and quiet even though on the first floor. The location for sightseeing on foot was superb--near to shopping, eating and seeing the wonderful architecture of the old buildings. This is a very fine boutique hotel!
Cons: I had no complaints. room was average sized for a European boutique hotel.
Location: Nearby is food and shopping(1/2 a block) Yet the hotel is on a small side street and is very quiet. Great location for exploration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for getting out to some great places and fun things to do. Great breakfast... really great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you want location, fair price, clean

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Clean, friendly staff. Single rooms are small, but comfy, and they have everything you need. No views, but outstanding location, and quality-price relationship.Breakfast is great, and hotel staff at breakfast cannot be more effective and friendly. I would stay again with no hesitation. This time also got a double room for my parents, and they were very happy. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice hotel at the center of the city!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful room, staff, and breakfast!! Close to the subway. Near shopping, restaurants and hop on and hop off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in city

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very small, but not bad if just using for sleep. Located in heart of city, and very close to U station. Staff was very friendly