Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton (UK)

Excellent Hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Our greeting at the hotel was welcoming and warm. During our booking in we had a problem with our credit card, the staff were extremely patient and understanding (sorted it 3hrs later). We stayed here for 2 nights and all aspects of our stay: room comfort, cleanliness, breakfast, dinner and all staff were faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: good services, nicely located, shopping mall attached to hotel, lots of restaurant nearby
Location: easy walking distance to palace, lots of attractions, metro station
good services, nicely located, shopping mall attached to hotel, lots of restaurant nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
For me as a tourist there is no better location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel, but not my favorite

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Its located in a good spot. Its attached to a mall, which was fun. The room was very spacious. The entire hotel is very elegant.
Cons: All notes in main body of this review.
Location: The subway is just 2 blocks up. That makes it very easy to get around. Shonbrun Palace is just a 10 minute ride.
I've stayed at lots and lots of hotels between both leisure and business travels. This place stands out as being a truly high end hotel. But thats where it departs from my own tastes. I'm not accustom to having Bell service to carry my luggage, having turn down service, etc. So it was not quite what I was comfortable with. If that is what you are looking for though, this place would be perfect for you. There was a couple of things though that stood out as missing the mark considering the price of the room. The bed was not comfortable as it was stiff as a board. The coffee maker in the room did not work. The lock box also did not work no matter which card I tried to lock it with. My only other complaint was that a bottle of water was 10 euro. I get that its a high end hotel, but that price seemed ridiculous. On a final note, pretty much throughout the entirety of our visit to Vienna, as a whole we not feel very welcomed since we are American. This wasnt just from this hotel staff, but essentially every place we went. That said I think the staff at this hotel were as curious as they had to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Breakfast service slow and understaffed. We had to make multiple requests on more than one occasion as our order had been forgotten.
Location: Everything we wanted was within walking distance.
Close to the Opera house, Spanish horses, Concert Halls, Museums and shopping centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

4 night city break

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, great staff and service plus very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Ambience in restaurant and brasserie could be modernised and livened. Very traditional. Smell from smoking lounge on first floor evident in foyer
Location: Great location for sightseeing. Opera House, Spanish Riding School and many other museums and shops within few minutes walk.
More than met our expectations. Would certainly recommend and return. Greatly enjoyed our fine dining experience at The Ciel Restaurant, both food and service. Stayed on a room only basis which suited us as so many great cafes and restaurants to experience within easy walking range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Perfect location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable stay and great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stones throw away from Opera house and Christmas markets all within walking distance. Hop on and off bus nearby hotel very convenient .
Lovely hotel everything within easy walking distance. Very good breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
A beautiful hotel in the middle of the city center - with everything just a short walk away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel near all cultural things and shops

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent location and staff attentive. Really enjoyed stay and was very comfortable as a solo traveller
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Splendid City Centre Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Service, comfort, tranquility
Cons: Rooms very overheated and airconditioning didn't seem to make a difference.
Location: English cinema about 10 minutes walk away
The third time we stayed here. We love this luxurious hotel which is really well situated on the Ring.