Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

老舗のいいホテル

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: 交通の便の良さと朝食の美味しさ
Location: 繁華街にすごく近い
ウイーン目抜通りがすぐそこで、部屋も快適でした。なんといっても朝食が美味しくて、朝からステーキは食べられるはシャンパンは飲めるは。満足でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Comfort and convenience

Posted Jul 8, 2016
My daughter and I found the Grand Hotel Wien to be extremely comfortable, with extras offered that we did not expect: water, fruit, sweets. The staff was very helpful. The location allowed us easy access to favorite places, museums and the Opera among others. We would definitely book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location that's it

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Food if not ciel is horrible, the staff at Japanese or hotel restaurant is just as bad as the food. Only thing that nice is the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location, superb staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location and ambiance
Cons: Temperature control in the room
Location: Very close to the Natural Sciences Museum, a must visit, specially for families with children.
Location is perfect, close to all major city attractions but very near a large park for an evening stroll. Staff and service were impeccable. Great Japanese restaurant on top floor. Room spacious and elegant with all amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califoria, USA

Excellent stay in Old Town Vienna

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Lovely, clean room.
Location: Conveniently located to many highlights of Vienna.
This is an excellent hotel at Old Town Vienna. Major subway line is only one block away. Staff were professional, attentive and friendly. They provided a wonderful upgraded room for our party of two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TA Sacramento Ca USA

Best Hotel in Veinna

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Best location in Veinna close to everything excellent history and sites as well as the food and drink:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Der Name "Grand Hotel" ist hier Programm

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal. Die Deluxe Zimmer sind sehr groß und die Decken hoch, was dem Raum noch mehr Volumen verleiht. Die Möbel sind Antiquitäten. Es gibt nur einen Kritikpunkt: leider hat man im Zimmer keine Stromaktivierung über die Schüsselkarte, so dass nach circa 30 Minuten automatisch alle Lichter ausgehen. Nicht so toll, wenn man gerade unter der Dusche steht. Aber dafür hat das Zimmer ein separates WC mit Bidet und sämtliche Beautyprodukte sind von der Luxusmarke Penhaligons aus England. Sehr loben möchte ich noch den Grand Lunch im Restaurant "Le Ciel" von Toni Mörwald im 7. Stock. Ein fantastischer Blick über Wien mit ebenso fantastischer Küche, die ihre zwei Gault Millau Hauben verdient hat. Bei schönem Wetter kann man vor dem Hotel im Schanigarten gemütlich Kaffee trinken und das Treiben auf der Straße genießen. Alle Sehenswürdigkreiten und die Fußgängerzone sind gut fußläufig zu erreichen. Insgesamt ein tolles Hotel mit exzellentem Service. Selbst wenn mal etwas zu beanstanden ist - bei uns hat der TV-Reciever den Geist aufgegeben - kommt schnelle Hilfe. Ein Anruf und 5 Minuten später waren 2 Haustechniker da und haben das Gerät getauscht. Bei so promptem Service fühlten wir uns gut aufgehoben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW London

Nice Hotel - great location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly and good standard
Cons: I booked breakfast included, however, each morning we requested breakfast in bed, we were charged for breakfast and our booking was not accounted for.
Location: Great location, a beautiful city, everything you need is in reach of the hotel.
Stayed in a junior suit, was very comfortable and enjoyed the visit. City is beautiful and hotel is in a great location, staff friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Really upscale and great hotel.

Posted May 10, 2016
We have been traveling all over Germany for two weeks and I've been staying in five-star hotels all the way across and this hotel is equal or better to everyone we stayed at. It has a great location to the ring and a nice bar for a nightcap. And we have been traveling all over Germany for two weeks and I've been staying in five-star hotels all the way across and this hotel is equal or better to everyone we stayed at. It has a great location to the ring and a nice bar for a nightcap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful and right in the walking distance to all

Posted May 9, 2016
Beautiful and clean with very attentive staff close to all attraction in a walking distance .