Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Nice hotel if looking for a luxury treat, staff really helpful, lovely room a little old fashioned, choice of places to eat, great food, but a bit pricey. Would use again - Peter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Perfectly located for everything you'd want to see in Vienna and people couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Superb location in the heart of City centre

Posted Apr 14, 2018
A classic hotel in a superb location with direct access to a mall. Subway is a stone throw and state of opera house is about 3 min walk. Lots of shopping along the bustling famous shopping street. The hotel has provided good services overall. Room was well appointed and a free Vienna marble cake was given. The only issue is the bed uncomfortable and pillows too soft. Didn’t sleep well during the stay. Should have better quality bed with pillow menu. Will not consider stay next visit. Will consider other 5 stars modern hotel nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Good location and nice room. But this time when I checking the room not ready. they asked me to pay EUR40 per night to up great. I think they give me the same room. Because in the Jan 2018 I stay in 226 room. This time they give me the 224 room, but need pay another EUR40,00 per night. I paid it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Hotel in a perfect location

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Location, Food the Piano Bar, The great staff
From the moment we arrived right up until the moment we left we were well looked after by the staff at this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel celebrating grand style. Everything we wanted to visit was within walking distance. We will stay here next time we return to Vienna!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

In the Centre of Everything....best place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Excellent comfort, wonderful staff nothing was too much for them, they look after you and go to great lengths to make sure that everything is right. Provide plates, cutlery, ice, and beautiful granny smooth apples at no extra cost...lovely coffee in your room all included...hard to stay anywhere else And excellent position for all attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Mar 8, 2018
I can’t say enough about how amazing this hotel is! The rooms are huge and have everything you could imagine needing. I have been to many different places and the staff was the best I have encountered. They went out of there way to help when my daughter was sick and even made her homemade chicken noodle soup that was not on the menu and brought it to our room with a loaf of homemade bread. Housekeeping comes twice a day and at night they not only leave you chocolates but also slippers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Glorious hotel from Austrian heyday

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Location: The hotel is excellently placed in the center of the City
This hotel is just the place if you want to enjoy the atmosphere of Old Vienna. the hotel is very comfortable and also decorated in the manner of the old Hapsburg era. The facilities are excellent, the breakfast good and the staff charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by T.Koppitsch, Hotel Management
Dear "Anthony", We much appreciate your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our "Grand Hotel Wien". It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your review with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future. Sincerely, Thomas Koppitsch Guest Relation Manager Grand Hotel Wien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills, California

Absolutely Wunderbar!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
I brought my 17 year old son for a father - son European getaway trip. We had the top of line service and the entire Grand Hotel staff was amazing! Very professional, yet friendly and welcoming. From smiles in the lobby by the doorman to greetings in hallways by cleaning staff. Everything was perfect! The room was extremely clean and the ambience was extraordinary! We felt like we were in the King’s Palace! The beds were comfy and the bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Best shower I’ve been in at any hotel. The hotel is centrally located which made access to any spot we wanted to visit easy and quick! The Grand Hotel Wein gets 10 stars in my book! We will be back again soon! Bis Später!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by T.Koppitsch, Hotel Management
Dear "Forest", We much appreciate your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our "Grand Hotel Wien". It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your review with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future. Sincerely, Thomas Koppitsch Guest Relation Manager Grand Hotel Wien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Amazing experience in the heart of Vienna! I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a weekend away, as it offers great food, relaxing spa facilities and beautiful decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by T.Koppitsch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We much appreciate your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our "Grand Hotel Wien". It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your review with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future. Sincerely, Thomas Koppitsch Guest Relation Manager Grand Hotel Wien