Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, England

Basic hotel for stay near Vienna or for airport

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: 1) Breakfast 2) Close to airport
Cons: The comfort and decor of the rooms
Location: The area is fairly industrial on the edge of Vienna but only 15 minutes drive from the airport
The hotel has a hostel feel to it. Our room was basic but functional. The dinning room is good and they serve a very good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Fabrizio

Decent no-frills / budget hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
PROS: Low price Good location, more or less half way between the airport and the city centre. The metro station was very close (~5 min walking). Secure parking. Well organised check-in, key collection and drop off at night time. Reasonably clean. CONS Poor air conditioning, even if objectively it was probably the hottest night of the year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel, industrial area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The room sizes were great. They did have wifi but it wasn't very strong. Knowing the hotel was located outside of the city. It was still close to bars/ shopping and also by the subway stations. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Erick from USA

Cuddly cove

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: friendly, quaint, very clean, quiet. Cons: no private shower, weak air conditioning, very limited registration hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Far out or the way

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: NOT much
Cons: Check-in system.
Location: Dis NOT stay there more than 12 hrs. 5 min. Walk to Subway station. Seems to have a few restaurants around the corner.
Check-in is VERY limited in Time. Forget it outside daytime week days.Ask for wake-up call for early flight.......never came .room was OK. 5min. Walk from Subway, but far out of Town. Wi-fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suspect they don't respect reservations.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Booked 2 non-cancellable rooms from Hotel Hahn via hotels.com. Day before my stay I was woken up by a call from hotel that my creed card does not work and I must supply another card or card from my friend, otherwise they cancel the rooms. We verified that the card number was correct. I told that the card worked, it worked also during the booking and asked to hold my reservation. There was an e-mail also saying that if I don't supply another card number by mid-day ( I read that at 11:00 ) they cancel my reservations. Another disturbing phone call from hotel at 14:00 on same topic, but with added pressure and insults: "we don't believe you, let's see tomorrow if you come". On arrival, they said that they have full hotel ( that is true, all hotels in Vienna were full ). My rooms had been kept to me. Needed to pay extra breakfast, 12€ and parking 10€. I can only conclude that Hotel Hahn tried to change customers to get more money from the double rooms that they had reserved for me and my friend ( I reserved 2 singles ). My card still works well - now is 2 days staying in Hotel Hahn. I can only suspect greed. I will avoid this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by Stefan from bucharest

not so good hotel for the money

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was winter and it was very cold we needed to insist to the hotel owner to give us an electric heater as the central heating was on only 2-3 hours/day even if outside were -2 -6 degrees Celsius.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels