Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
All was clean and tidy. The staff was polite and helpful. Nothing to complain about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst choice to stay in a beautiful city......

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: Everything needs improvement.
Please do not stay here, there are better Hotels at lower rates nearby. Very small crammed, terrible, smelly, windowless rooms will make sure you cannot breath. When we complained, the reception person said "I can breath here, so why can't you ? " ................Good question. ..... The sky facing fixed glass panels in ceiling (sky light) will make sure you cannot sleep beyond 5.30am. Smelly corridors, with rubbish, used linen etc. kept there in the morning hours will make you feel like you are walking into a rubbish dump. Well, the reception staff said " I do not get any smell here, it must be coming from outside" . ............from outside in a windowless corridor ?????????? The Hotel website says all room are air conditioned. We had booked and paid for 2 rooms with Air conditioning but please note that all rooms are WITHOUT Air Conditioning. When we spoke to the reception staff, he said "Sorry we do not provide A/c". I guess, the A/c blower fitted onto the room wall was just a dummy. The rooms do not have the basic tea / coffee making facility in the rooms. After all my complaints, I was also told by the same reception staff the the Manager would change my rooms and give me a rebate / discount on my stay, but not surprised, I did not see the Manager who had checked me in ever again during my two nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location and rooms for 3 adults.
Location: See the Klimpt exhibit in the Secession Museum.
We chose the Haydn Hotel because it had rooms for 3 adults. We were pleased with the location, near an Underground train and near shopping and restaurants. It was clean and simply furnished and just what we desired. The morning breakfast buffet was the typical array we've become accustomed to in Europe.
3 out of 5
by Andy from Sydney, Australia

not my first choice...

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Photo is misleading - it's not the building you see. Also, free wireless internet, only if you pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from retford

Ideal location

Posted Nov 26, 2007
Ideally located for local shopping and Vienna attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from essex

good standard hotel for city break

Posted Nov 26, 2007
good standard hotel for city break. rooms of reasonable standard with very welcoming friendly staff. located well with only 10 minute walk to city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

affordable and central

Posted Jun 16, 2007
The friendliness of the staff at this hotel made up for the non-functional air conditioning, and dark, basic room. Everything was clean and well-maintained, and adequate for a short break. There's a lot to do in the area around the hotel, and it's a very short walk to the city centre. It's not a place to go if you're after a luxurious weekend break, but if you need somewhere pleasant to stay in central Vienna, and don't want to spend hours in your room, this would be a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good place to stay

Posted May 27, 2007
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. The Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. A good 3star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

apartment hotel in nice location

Posted Apr 27, 2007
This hotel is an "apart-hotel" where the hotel has been put in to different floors of an apartment complex. Very friendly staff, great location off metro, good price, clean rooms. The included breakfast is little on the thin side compared to other places in Vienna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brno, Czech Republic

Perfectly serviceable, but not a destination

Posted Oct 11, 2006
When the door to our room was opened, I immediately had flashbacks to my 1980's style college dorm room. This is not a fancy hotel by any means, BUT it is perfectly clean, the staff is friendly, and the price is right - especially for a prime location right in the center of a busy Vienna shopping district. I travel to Vienna often, usually for a day or two of shopping and sightseeing. I'm not spending lots of time in the hotel room, so this is the right sort of place for me. I'll stay here again.