Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Take you own hair shampoo and conditioner, shower cap etc, as they don't supply them in the room other than a shower wash/shampoo dispenser
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. I will address your feedback directly with our team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay! I am happy to hear you found the overall stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great but we could not adjust the sir condition below 17c so it was a,bit warm for us. Hotel is well kept and front desk staff extremely helpful. Hotel mot near city center but there was a free shuttle.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Lakewood Ranch,FL

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and hallways and room had a fresh scent, staff was excellent and helpful any time of the day or night, free computer and printer available for use in the lobby, free wifi in room worked without interactions, great and on time shuttle service. Fast food, gas station and other shops and restaurants located just couple of steps from the hotel. Located about 20-30 min drive from the airport and not in the city center. Beds and bedding were very comfortable, room was quiet without outside noise.
2 out of 5
by Butler from AMERICAN

Good but not that reasonable price

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was good but far from cuty centre I had to take subway and bus. Also there was not that special things as usual hilton. Overall it was good but a little expensive stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Business class hotel out of the city.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Parking fee 20 euro day. Breakfast excluded They have idiot Housekeeping staff. Although ceheckout time is 12:00, the housekeeper knocked the door and look at your face without say anaything. when you close the door she came back at nine o'clock again and does the samething. It's rediciclious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel (even if it's a Hilton affiliate)!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, our stay at Vienna South was great. We were a bit confused and surprised to find out that we were not actually staying in a Hilton but an affiliate of the Hilton, but in the end it didn't matter. The team at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The only con about the hotel is the location, assuming you're main points of interest are in the center of Vienna (old town). I would recommend this hotel, as long as you have a car and are flexible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Comfortable beds,good location still room for improvement.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel very helpful staf
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Like all things in Vienna, they charge you extra for every little comfort. The air con did not operate, it was really cold. They gave us a special heater which was OK. Did not like as they charge a lot of money for the parking. We did not have breakfast as they charge even for that too much. I have booked a room for three, but the kid did not have even his own bed. Of course they would charge that extra.