Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Business class hotel out of the city.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Parking fee 20 euro day. Breakfast excluded They have idiot Housekeeping staff. Although ceheckout time is 12:00, the housekeeper knocked the door and look at your face without say anaything. when you close the door she came back at nine o'clock again and does the samething. It's rediciclious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Comfortable beds,good location still room for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely hotel in Vienna

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lovely hotel, excellent site, a lot of coffee shops and dinner restaurants just in the cinema complex opposit building, take the taxi offer from hotel DO NO TAKE AIRPORT TAXI. Don't read a negative review it was not true, a spar just on the corner and I will with no doubt go again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel with in believable price per night.. Close to the bustop and the hospitality is aswome!!! Big rooms nice view from the hotel. Premium hotel at budget price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Vienna South. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, in one of our spacious rooms at the conveniently located Wienerberg park. We all hope you will give us the opportunity to be your host once in the future, if your travel will bring you back to Vienna. Kind regards Thomas Hain Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Will from DC

Not bad but...

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: There is little to be said about likes, it was a roof over our heads and a bed to sleep on. Otherwise, there is nothing to brag about.
Cons: Price of internet.
Location: Bus stops in front of the hotel and takes you to the metro, or it is a 15 minute walk to the metro. There is nothing nearby.
The price of the hotel is fine, it's clean, and relatively comfortable. The real problem is that the price of the internet is absurd. Had I known that the hotel was charging 17 Euros per day for internet access, I would have stayed somewhere else. The fact is that most hotels don't even bother charging for internet anymore because it is so cheap, which makes this hotel not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Will Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your comments regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Vienna South. We are really glad that you liked our hotel in general and our cleanliness. I do also understand your comments regarding the internet. The situation is a bit difficult, although I understand your point. We have a kind of lease contract with cost involved to offer that service at all. However, we offer different packages, where all these services can be booked inclusively. Furthermore we offer a free Lobby PC, reduced our prices clearly, by the way 17 Euro is and was not our daily rate and internet is free for our Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. I would welcome the opportunity to be your host in the future, if your travel will bring you back to Vienna. So far I wish you and your family all the best and a good time. Warm regards Andreas Kessling General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
by Dragos from Bucharest

Was cold at night.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vaseema from london

Good

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Would be happy if you provide us the internet if not free atleast for less charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL BOOTHAS

Posted Aug 8, 2013
THERE IS NO ARRANGED TPT FROM THE AIRPORT THIS IS BAD.!! iT COST ME *EUROS BUS PLUS 28 EUROS FOR A TAXI FROM vIEN mIEDLING TRAIN sTATION, WHEN A DIRECT TAXI FROM vIEN IS ONLY25 eUROS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Michael Mayo

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The hotel located 15 min car drive from city center and 10 min walking to near tram station A/C in hot days was failing The staf was very feindly